We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My stay was wonderful. I did have a water leak in the bathroom but the hotel staff was so helpful and pleasant taking care of the problem. Every time I'm in the area for training which is often I will only stay at days inn and make sure I recommend it to my fellow coworkers. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank DARIEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Hi Darien,

Thanks so much for your review. I really appreciate you recommending us to your coworkers. I'm so glad to know you had a wonderful stay, especially considering the water leak in your bathroom. With any hotel, sometimes things break and malfunction. When that happens, we're more than happy to take care of the problem right away. It's nice to know you appreciated our helpful and friendly service. The next time you stay with us, be sure to say hello so I can thank you in person.

All the best,
Ravi Patel, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

not happy i needed a crib and it is on the website so when I got there they said the ONE they had was broken so therefore did not have one. my 1 year old doesnt do well in tall beds so i was upset. so that night when we went to bed 3 hours into our sleep my daughter feel off the bed and got a big bump on her forehead.not a plesant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KAREN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravi P, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Karen,

Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I'm sincerely sorry you and your daughter had an unpleasant stay. I understand how frustrated you must've been expecting a crib, only to find out the one we had was broken. I'll make sure it's fixed as soon as possible so that future guests don't experience the same problem. If you have any other concerns or suggestions to improve, please let me know.

Best,
Ravi Patel, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank KENNETH T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATHY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank LOZANO R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank PAM H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Silverwoodmtg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ravi P, Owner at Days Inn & Suites Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
269 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
176 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Huntsville

Address: 160 Ih-45 S, Huntsville, TX 77340-4236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $67 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a proud part of the Days Inn franchise with the largest hotel rooms in Huntsville, Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing