We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding and unique!”
Review of Mr. Hamburger

Mr. Hamburger
Ranked #10 of 117 Restaurants in Huntsville
Price range: $0 - $10
Description: Since 1959, Mr. Hamburger has served fresh, hand-formed hamburgers and hand-made onion rings. Now equally known for our fresh-cut french fries, pecan-smoked brisket, and real American fried catfish.
Restaurant details
Description: Since 1959, Mr. Hamburger has served fresh, hand-formed hamburgers and hand-made onion rings. Now equally known for our fresh-cut french fries, pecan-smoked brisket, and real American fried catfish.
Huntsville, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding and unique!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

A great place to eat. The burgers are big and delicious and the variety is something else. I eat there often. They also have great catfish--real catfish, not basa fish. The pecan-smoked brisket is delicious, too. Unique milk shakes, onion rings...it's all good.

Helpful?
Thank Eagle1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Impossible to beat”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

If you want a great burger, then you've found one at Mr. Hamburger.
I ate their hamburger, onion rings, and vanilla milkshake, SO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Clean restaurant, friendly staff, cheap food prices, good location.
Only bad thing, a little smokey inside. Not from cigarettes but from the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KICKASSAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best burger I've ever had”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Wow.. I've been looking for a good truck stop type all classic American burger.. found it! more meat than bread, a little greasy and oh so flavorful! Definitely not healthy, but if you're wanting just a good old fashioned great burger stop here! They have that good crushed ice for your drink too :-)

Helpful?
Thank Beachydix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good stuff”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Day tripping to Huntsville and happened by this restaurant. Very good burgers and good service. Fries would have been better had they been anything but frozen wrinkle cut.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mr Hamburger Still Reigns!!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I agree with many that the new Mr Hamburger looks great but a bit too 'clean' - I miss the old trailer where there was no inside sitting - one sat outside on picnic tables which were covered and had ceiling fans - nevertheless, the hamburgers are still GREAT!! - I had the Killer Burger (Double meat, double cheese, lettuce, tomato, onions, pickles, and jalapeños), onion rings and a large refillable Barq's root beer - I will definitely be back and brings more friends.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1st_WorldCitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. Hamburger also viewed

 

Been to Mr. Hamburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing