We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Never again” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Temple, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Never again”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Upon check out had to wait for 15 mins to check in because clerk was on phone. Bed was way to hard for me, and again at check out had to wait to processed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kurt Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Huntsvilletx, Webmaster at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that you stayed at busy time and that our desk clerk was busy when you checked in assisting someone on the telephone. I apologize that this detracted from your stay. We’ve improved our staffing and the hotel itself in recent months, and I hope you will focus on the comfort and value we provide and choose us the next time you’re in Huntsville.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    65
    30
    19
    3
See reviews for
60
33
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I was a little hesitant about booking a stay with reading some of the other reviews but i am very pleased with my stay here. I stayed in a king non smoking room. The room is very spacious and had a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a flat screen tv. The room was very clean, it was quiet, no noise from outside or guest in other rooms. I definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing a good nights rest.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Super 8 receives great reviews, but I'm not sure why--maybe because Huntsville has so few hotels (no Hiltons, etc.). The room was clean. The furniture was new. However, 2 of the 4 lights didn't work. The clock (essential!) didn't work and was unplugged. When a repairman came, he said maids unplug to vacuum. But when he left, the clock still didn't work, and the operator said they have no spares. (really?) The bathroom light buzzed. Two of the few outlets did not work, including the one I had plugged my cell phone into over night. (No charge for rest of trip...) The breakfast was OK but certainly minimal. Visitors to Huntsville are frequently there to visit the prisons. It's a shame if they also have to put up with this dismal hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writingprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Huntsvilletx, Webmaster at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 2, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thanks for commenting. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Since your stay, we’ve improved the hotel and our staffing in many ways and are now able to provide a better guest experience than ever before. I hope you will soon visit Huntsville again and give us another chance to satisfy you.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Property: Super 8 Huntsville
Address: 3121 Montgomery Rd, Huntsville, TX 77340-6023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for your interest in the Super 8 Huntsville, a clean and comfortable hotel in Huntsville, TX where you'll enjoy staying again and again. Staying with us means you'll be close to the downtown courthouse square, near Elkins Lake Golf Course and near the Sam Houston Memorial Museum too. We're pleased to be located just north of Houston off I-45 and equally pleased to offer small-town charm along with easy access to the big city. Additional attractions in the area include the 18-hole Raven Nest Golf Club, less than a mile from our Huntsville, TX hotel. We're also near Sam Houston State University, home of football action in Bowers Stadium. And Sam Houston National Forest is nearby too. Dining options include Margarita's Mexican Restaurant, which is within walking distance of our hotel. You might also like Potato Shack, where the baked potato is king. We can recommend Farmhouse Cafe and The Homestead on 19th as well. In addition to the attractions that draw people back to Huntsville for visit after visit, we also offer amenities that make staying here a pleasure. These include free wifi and a free eight-item breakfast. Plus, we have an outdoor pool. In each room, amenities include a microwave and refrigerator. Even better, our front desk is open 24 hours a day, so we're always here to serve you. Your call to the front desk will never go unanswered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Huntsville
Huntsville Super 8
Huntsville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing