We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican Restaurant”
Review of Los Pericos

Los Pericos
Ranked #5 of 114 Restaurants in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Texas
Level Contributor
1,330 reviews
852 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,717 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Restaurant”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Since I first reviewed this Mexican restaurant for TripAdvisor, I have returned a couple of times when visiting Huntsville. In addition to its regular menu, which is comprehensive, Los Pericos has a nice lunch menu with selections that will satisfy most people. The service is friendly and efficient, and the food is delicious. I had the beef fajitas on the lunch menu and it was a fairly large serving. This is Mexican restaurant provides good food in a pleasant atmosphere. I will return to Los Pericos.

Note: Huntsville has yet to enter the 20th Century, as many of the city's restaurants have smoking and non-smoking sections. Los Pericos is one of those restaurants.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CJTravelerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    32
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
462 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Average Mexican joint”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice little spot with good atmosphere, but the food wasn't very memorable. This was a visit with co-workers, and I would go again to join the group but haven't been and proba\bly won't go by myself or with family.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPC451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food Good Price”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

This is your classic Tex mex at a good price. I have eaten here about 20 times and have never had a bad experience. But beware the ritas are very strong.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SHSUgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
126 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex in Huntsville”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

I needed some tex-mex and a margarita upon arriving in Huntsville after driving from Dallas, and Los Pericos was just the ticket.

The menu has a wide selection of typical tex-mex dishes, unique dishes, and also more traditional Mexican items. I had the chicken diablos (bacon-wrapped chicken with jalapeño peppers) and it was great. The food was great, nice portions, and reasonably priced. The margaritas are pretty darn good too.

It was a busy night with lot's of large family groups, but our service was still prompt and attentive even thought it was the night before Thanksgiving.

Go and enjoy.......

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AFL95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food, wonderful service, strong margaritas!”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I love this Mexican restaurant. Everything I have eaten here has been great, the margaritas are good and STRONG, and the service is excellent. They are very friendly and fast - you never run out of chips, salsa, or drinks. We went here recently with some friends and everyone enjoyed their meal. Someone in our party ordered a pina colada - it was amazing! I love the beef fajitas... super flavorful and the guacamole was sooo good. Definitely love eating here and highly recommend it!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neverpromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pericos also viewed

 

Been to Los Pericos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing