We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studio 6 Huntsville TX
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I always get a room here, when I go through Huntsvile. It is a great place to stay if you are looking for something affordable for the night. They always give me the same price, and they also have rooms for pets and smokers too. The place is always clean, and I usually get the room that I want.They are really nice people, the customer service is always wonderful. They always charge me the same price too, they take care of their regular customers.

Room Tip: This is a great place if you are looking for something comfortable and affordable for the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed here because we are in town visiting family, and they recommended this as a cheap place to stay. We got a discounted rate of $39.99 a night. Our non- smoking room reeks of cigarette smoke, the mattress is resting on top of a piece of plywood, and the pillows are giving us neck cramps. After staying one night, we are ready to checkout and find a better hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinkleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

the sign advertised $179 per week and they tried to rent me for a month at $1,200. I checked into one room and after I saw it I requested another because the room next door had noisy kids. My cat hid in the room and I couldn't find him when I gathered my belongings. I told the manager I would wait awhile for my cat to come out of hiding. The housekeepers went in the room, found my kitty under the sofa and tried to charge me $100 for finding my cat. When the housekeepers cleaned my room after staying there for one week it seemed like they were inspecting the room for what else they could charge me for and did say they were going to charge me $20.00 for replacing one sheet that I had spilled food on - saying it wouldn't come clean. I washed the sheet myself and it came clean. The phones didn't work that well because a local radio station was bleeding into the line. They charge $1 per page for printing citing the cost of ink. They also put a family with 3 kids above me that were a nightmare and I complained 4 times. Since they were out to charge me extra for anything they could find, I told them they owed me $1.50 for cleanin my own sheet. They laughed it off..... but finally did credit me. They do have good breakfast - waffle maker and fruit.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank recentclient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I booked this hotel on line, when I got there the man who checked me in tried to charge me $20 more than my reservation. He tried to tell me that my reservation didn't include taxes. I showed him my print out and that it stated that it did include taxes. He had to try to work back to get close to the amount of the reservation. He got within a penny but that was after arguing with him. He then charged me $10 for my pet. I have a yorkshire terrier that I kept in a crate the whole time in the hotel. He is 16 years old so he sleeps all the time. The parking lot was pretty skanky but inside appeared clean. I checked out the next day then noticed they had charged my credit card an additional $25. I called to inquire what was going on, they told me the place was a mess that the dog had ruined everything. I complained to their corporate office, they told me that the local hotel would respond to my complaint. They never responded. Corporate just said they would put a note in their file. Unless you want to be scammed STAY AWAY.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsMomTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LUNI2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DB33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
2.2 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#10 of 13 in Huntsville
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio 6 Huntsville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Huntsville TX

Address: 613 Interstate 45 South, Fm 1374 & I-45, Huntsville, TX 77340 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Huntsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $73 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Studio 6 Huntsville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whole hotel majorly renovated 2016-2017 All rooms are kitchenette with big refrigerator(10 Cu ft), Microwave, 2 burners cook-top, pans & pots, dishes, cereal bowls, silver spoons knifes & folks, can opener. king bed & 2 queens beds available (All rooms fully furnished like mini apartment). Drywall, plumbing, electric, door-windows, exterior walls Ext. upgraded in all rooms(rooms like brand new) Pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Studio 6 Huntsville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing