We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We drove up as a family the night before the Huntsville half marathon, rather than make the long drive the morning of. The hotel is clean and the rooms are really spacious. The staff was so accommodating, preparing special breakfast items for the racers (boiled eggs). They even went out of their way to make sure we had a crib for our baby (they borrowed one from an adjacent hotel).

Whenever I am in Huntsville, I'll make sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cecill1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    80
    29
    13
    18
See reviews for
88
41
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

You need to know exactly how to find this property as the sign is very short and not visible from the side street we approached on. Luckily we were with a group and had a leader that knew where to go.

This is an older property that was recently renovated and is very nice, only problem for some might be there is no elevator, luckily we were able to get a ground floor room.

The sink and shower area are separate - good idea. Not really a problem but an observation is the counter is rather high and deep with the sink being set back a little far - have to be careful when brushing teeth or you'll miss the sink! Liked they had electrical outlets on both sides of the sink area. Towels were plentiful and of good quality as were the bed linens. Beds were comfortable. Very nice sized room & closet, desk w/chair as well as a lounge chair. Fridge worked great; there was a microwave as well.

Breakfast provided ample choices. Two disappointments was no juice dispenser, they were in pitchers but not as cold as I would like. Also, there was no microwave, staff had to heat up your biscuit or muffin - seems a waste of time when the microwave could be out for customers to use.

Very friendly and accommodating staff. We were allowed to use the breakfast area in the evening to play games and were provided with complimentary coffee.

Nice property, good staff and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank najune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The rooms were very clean and up to date. The apartments backing to the hotel lot were a bit unsettling but it was quiet all night. A microwave in the room would have been nice. The staff was helpful and they let me use the kitchen microwave.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kara3911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was my second time to stay in Huntsville for an event at SHSU. I had stayed at comfort suites the year prior, and after a horrible experience, decided to try best western. I had researched hotels in the area and this was the nicest and most affortable.

My room was at the end of the building and for some reason I'm missed that the rooms opened up to the outside - being that this is a town with a massive prison, it made me feel a little un-nerved. But, I did feel safe at the hotel. My room was musty and it smelt like someone had smoked it in, but hey every hotel has a room like that (122 in this hotel FYI). It was also a handicap room, so beware there is no shower, just walk in and pull the curtain closed. There is no shower head either (obviously for the handicap room accomidations) but you may have to get used to showering with just a hand sprayer. The bed was okay, stiff, and my back hurt getting up in the morning. But, I've had worse. The TV cable kept going on and off at night. But, overall it was updated, clean, and the staff are really friendly. Checked me in, quick, and friendly. I didnt eat the breakfast, but stopped in to get a drink - looked pretty average.

If you are looking for a good hotel in huntsville, check this place out - they are one of the better ones in this area (which doesnt seem to have a whole bunch of choices).

Room Tip: Dont pick 122 at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyonthego11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This hotel is in a quiet part of Huntsville, away from the highway and close to a Starbucks and a Chili's. The rooms are nicely decorated and up to date. The complimentary breakfast is a very good value. We had to make some changes to our travel plans and the management was extremely accommodating. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariagloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we spent one night here early in August and found the rooms comfortable, clean and spacious. We had a large end room facing the sun, and the A/C took a couple hours to cool us off, but we slept comfortably here. Easy access to the shopping and local restaurants, and fast food area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We had to make a quick trip to Tx and found this hotel on the internet. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, breakfast was good and most of all we were so impressed by the staff- from front desk to the staff working in the breaskfast area. We ended up having to come back the next weekend and didnt think twice of where we were going to stay. Since our son goes to SAM HOUSTON STATE UNIVERSITY, we will definitly be staying here again-might even come down for a football game and will recomend this hotel to our friends who make the roadtrip! Customer service was awesome!!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Great Hotel With Excellent Customer Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
248 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 13 in Huntsville
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
#11 of 13 in Huntsville
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
Address: 201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing