We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sawyer
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The restroom had a urine smell & the toilet was really wobbly. There was only 1 hand towel, 3 bath towels, & 4 washcloths for 4 of us. We had arrived late the night before, so didn't leave the room till later next morning. We stayed 2 nights. They didn't service our room, so had to go down & switch out the used towels, wash rags and hand towels for clean ones! The persons behind the desk weren't the friendliest . Will probably stay somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imredeemed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    80
    31
    14
    18
See reviews for
90
42
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Updated best western. Sorta hidden off i45 close to restaurants and fast food. Flat screen tv but no microwave. Just micro refrigerator. Outside pool. Full hot breakfast.
.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Stayed here one night, two rooms, and the stay was okay, nothing more. Average hotel with some average mattresses, nice breakfast and free parking. Wi-fi was unstable at both of our rooms.The pool was small but clean enough. Being close to the interstate has its advantages and disadvantages. For us it was a plus because we were passing through and needed a place to get some sleep after a long journey. Price-wise, this hotel is perhaps somewhat expensive, the standard taken into account. In addition, the area is infested with large crickets and cockroaches. Upon departure, we found a beetle-like creature in the bathtub in the bathroom in one of our rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Our stay at this location was very good. THe rooms were clean and all the ammenties worked and were clean. THe bathroom was spotless and towels, etc. in the proper places. The staff was very helpful and polite. The only problem we had was that when we checked into our room the air was turned up high and it took a bit for our room to cool off. When it did it was fine. We had a restful night, good breakfast and were on our way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunni014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western and were pleasantly surprised by how nice the room was for the rate. It was a big room, clean, lots of towels, frig, microwave, flat screen TV, all the basic amenities, nice bathroom-clean. Comfortable bed, lots of pillows. The staff was friendly. The A/C worked great and considering that the hotel is right on the highway, it was reasonably quiet. You really couldn't beat it for the price. It had a free breakfast that was nice also. It was a good location, we did a bike ride from Dallas, to Austin, through east Texas and back to Dallas and it was a good pit stop. Plenty of places to eat in the area, all around good experience.

Room Tip: Room near the back is best to minimize highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherlyn_burton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Hotel was a good value. Very good customer service! All were very helpful. They were flexible with check in and checkout times, which was great, since I was waiting on my fiance while he was at work. Hotel seems recently renovated and has up-to-date decor. Room smelled good and was quiet. Probably one of the best, if not the best place to stay in Huntsville. Is a little hidden -- exit 116 and turn right before you get to Denny's.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

This hotel has been updated and the room is nice. The floor is good and clean, i really like the carpet. The bed is comfy and there is a lot of space in the room. If you are tall you will like that the shower head is very high. The front desk staff was nice enough. As of my trip, they are painting some doors so there is a slight new paint smell, but the doors look good. The doors are to the outside but I feel safe. In a nice area, there aren't people wondering through or anything because the property sits by itsself. The hotel is a little out of sight, you won't see it from the highway but still easy to get to. It is behind the Dennys. Parking was easy. Lots of restaurants and a grocery store near by. I will come back.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
252 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
168 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#7 of 13 in Huntsville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
Address: 201 W Hill Park Circle, Huntsville, TX 77320
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing