We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Huntsville, Texas
1 review
“HORRIBLE”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Please save yourself the disappointment! When we were given our key we opened the door and it was an occupied room! (How embarrassing for the occupants, and thankful we didn't get shot!). They finally gave us another room and it was dirty! The restrooms do not have an exhaust fan therefore mold is visible ! Simply an awful hotel ! Breakfast tables were flimsy and a dog entered the lobby and staff was unsure how to handle the situation .. Not impressed at all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jermfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    55
    63
    47
    50
See reviews for
85
27
29
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
DSergi
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here several times over the past three years. It has been a consistently comfortable, well maintained and well staffed limited service establishment. While I prefer the All Suites format at Comfort Suites this LQ is an ideal choice when I can't book a larger room.

The property is old fashioned two story exterior doors. If you can
Get a pool side room it's even better.

The staff has been consistently friendly and accommodating.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 21, 2014

The front desk clerk, was friendly and professional. Great customer service!! Will stay again. Rooms were clean, bathrooms in good condition. Prices could be a bit less. Breakfast was great, and hot!! Beds and pillows soft and slept well. This hotel does seem to fill up quickly so book in advance! Needed to have a ground room as my mother in law can't walk stairs, the hotel unfortunately could not move us to a down stairs room as they were booked up. However, there were accommodations to having to use the stairway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Lago, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This Hotel is an older remodeled Hotel. It is OK other than the access to and from. I used to stay here while in college during the late 70's. LaQuinta is a good value hotel chain. Always provide good service throughout the US.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I'm a travel agent. I was taking 7 ladies to Galveston for a RC cruise. I'll never stay at this location again. Too many dogs barking in the rooms next to us. 2 of 4 rooms reserved were not ready until 9:00 PM! THEN...one was a smoking room...there were no other rooms available even though we had reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank GeMO88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I would like to say that the La Quinta Inn has a wonderful staff. They were very friendly and helpful. My stay was very enjoyable. The room was super clean and the bed was very comfortable. Check in and check out was very easy and fast. The breakfast choices were nice too. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family and actually have another reservation here during the summer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
261 reviews
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#3 of 13 in Huntsville
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Property: La Quinta Inn Huntsville
Address: 124 I-45 North, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
La Quinta Huntsville
Huntsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing