We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel for value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Huntsville
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    52
    59
    44
    48
See reviews for
79
25
28
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Management was decent but the overall quality of the hotel was very poor. Right off the bat the room was smoky. They were booked up so they couldn't move us rooms, the clerk sprayed our room down with some cleaner but it didn't help. The longer we stayed the more we realized how dirty the room was. We found beer bottle caps in the corners of the room, hair was plastered all over the shower and the cleaning personnel would just stand around smoking (possibly why the rooms stunk). This hotel needs a thorough cleaning with the carpets replaced and the toilet/bath tub replaced. Very disappointing If there were other hotels that accepted our dog we would have left.

Room Tip: pretty much a crap shoot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel is showing it's age and the price doesn't reflect the wear and tear on the facilities. The staff were very friendly though and that kept the review from being a 2. Also, the location is a problem even though it is on I45. If you check in and want to eat you have to travel down the high way a very long distance before you can turn around and get back to restaurants that are just across the freeway. Again, nice staff, clean but old, poor access to food and a bit pricy for the age of the facility.

Room Tip: Eat and shop before you show up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The location is difficult to get to.

I stay at quite a few La Quinta's, this was more of a slightly upgraded motel six. Pealing paint, musty smell. Outside was depressing. No trash cans in walkways, people had left bags of trash. Looked like someone was sick and it had dried up.

The king sized bed VISABLY drooped in the center. Cheep little foam cups for coffee

Only one small bar of soap (smelled good tho). While it had great water pressure at 1am, no guarentee for the morning.

Not good value for the cost. If you like La Quinta, stay away from this one!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Huntsville hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Normally use PriceLine or one of the other discounters who scream at you to name your own price and then won't accept it. Did it this time too, and their price wasn't any lower than me just finally going to LaQuinta's website and booking direct. The scary part using the discounters is you agree to a price (usually their negotiated price, not yours) and you don't know where they will put you. This hotel in Huntsville should not be on the number of stars shown. The outside needs improvement, but the room is 3 1/2 to 4 star quality. Next time for me in Huntsville, I just book this place and not waste my time with you know who. I stayed in South Padre in August and the same thing happened. In Kingsville, I used Priceline and ended up at Super 8. It was a new one, so I was lucky. After staying in Huntsville and paying a reasonable price for a really first class room, I plan to just go to the LaQuinta website and quit gambling. .........No I don't work for LQ. I'm just tired of "negoitiating" for nothing. Huntsville LQ has very, very nice clean rooms. If they didn't, I'm the first one to complain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntsville Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
Days Inn & Suites Huntsville
#5 of 13 in Huntsville
236 reviews
2.0 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
Red Roof PLUS+ Huntsville
#6 of 13 in Huntsville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.0 mi away
Super 8 Huntsville
Super 8 Huntsville
#4 of 13 in Huntsville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Huntsville

Property: La Quinta Inn Huntsville
Address: 124 I-45 North, Huntsville, TX 77340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Huntsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
La Quinta Huntsville
Huntsville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing