This is country for sure! A little bit of everything including old timers in rocking chairs by the fireplace! Opened in 1946 and the first owner used World War II surplus refrigeration equipment to preserve frozen foods. In 1971 it went through a major renovation and duplicates the outer features of a cabin built in the 1800's. It has original cedar posts and river rock from honey creek. It is the only source of gas between the cities of Ingram and Garven. There is a place to order BBQ and odds and ins too.
(source from the Welcome to Hunt Texas brouchures)