We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real East Coast Italian in Texas”

Italiano's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 303 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Real East Coast Italian in Texas”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I thought when I left New Jersey, I would never find the type of local "Mom and Pop" type of Italian restaurants that dot the NJ and NY landscape. Well, it is here at Italiano's. They have real pizza (not bread with over sweet sauce and cheese that doesn't melt on it), real homey Italian food, too-big portions (not complaining), excellent garlic rolls, great service, and the owners are on premises overseeing everthing. The prices - what?? I had dinner with my two teen daughters for $24! That included salad or soup with entrees. The calzones are enormous for $5.95 and the pizza is excellent. You can get lunch with entree and salad for under $7. This is very close to Highway 59 in Humble, so if you are traveling, stop here for a nice break. If you live near by, why aren't you here already? The store front of the restaurant is not the greatest, but you can't eat that! Just a note - this restaurant family is very active in their school system and community, frequently providing meals for events and fundraisers for little to no cost. They are very generous! I would go to their restaurant just for that.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    110
    25
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huffman, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very good food, well priced”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This restaurant is very good. All your normal Italian dishes at a great price. The wait staff is very helpful. My 3 children, wife and I ate a great meal for under $50 bucks. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in the Humble/Atascocita area and feel the need for good Italian.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“As close to real Italian as it gets on this side of the pond.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have dined in this fine restaurant many times and have never been disappointed. We found this treasure after we spent 10 days in Italy and can attest to the authenticity of the Italian cuisine. The service has always been prompt and professional with reasonable prices. We have taken groups there on 4 occasions and they have always made each visit a pleasant experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Italian entrees, pizza, service & prices”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you like old-fashioned Italian food, try Italiano's. They prove you don't have to spend a lot of $ to have a great lunch or dinner. Entrees come with a salad as well as garlic bread. The lasagna and pasta dishes are great. So are the other entrees--Chicken Marsala is loaded with mushrooms. Sometimes we order ahead & pick up pizzas to take home. They remind me of the great tasting, thin-crust style made in traditional Chicago restaurants. The family opened a second Italiano's at 8146 FM 1960 East and we find them both to be consistently good--same recipes, menu, service, etc. We eat here a couple times a month and have never been disappointed. Ignore the appearance from the parking lot--come in & enjoy Italian comfort food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank willandrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Italiano's”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Probably the best family Italian restaurant I have ever eaten at. Tried several pasta dishes including penne and lasagna. All excellent. The bread was well above average and the salads with the house Italian dressing was superb. You have to give this restaurant a try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italiano's Restaurant also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Italiano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing