We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big portions”

Italiano's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 302 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Big portions”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Went for lunch Very big portions, rolls with melted garlic butter.
Tasty but not to spicey.
Got short changed when paying the bill, caught it immediately,
unsure if it was an 'honest' mistake as the waiter immediately pulled the missing $20 frrom his pocket. Curious !!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank peteb301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    108
    25
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Humble and the area!”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I love Italiano's! Delicious food and much more than you can eat in two meals! The pizza is great. And the Chicken Florentine - delish! They also have a great Creme Brulee - if you still have room!

Helpful?
Thank profesorak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My wife's Birthday at Italiano's”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Our food was above par but I wouldn't say excellent. The wine list was very complete with competetive pricing. Our service was very good but even though we had reservations, we had to wait for our table outside the restaurant as there was no room inside (very small), this was inconvienient but not a deal breaker. We will go back on our next visit. Italiano's food overall is consistantly very good (this is our second visit) and very reasonably priced entres are from $7.- $16.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank robert r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Place to eat in town”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

This is one of the best italian food restaurants in town. The quality of food is superb.

Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank htown2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Don't let the poor hostess situation discourage you, the food and service is excellent!”
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I had a friend coming to town who was staying in this area, a part of town I am not that familiar with so I looked up restaurant reviews for recommendations of Italian places to eat. I found this place had good enough reviews and thought it sounded delicious and interesting. I called to get a reservation because I was coming on a Friday night at 8pm. The person who answered the phone said "hello" and I had to ask if I had Italiano's Restaurant. Then she began talking to other patrons rather than taking my reservation for about 2 minutes, didn't put me on hold, I could hear the whole thing. When I arrived for my reservation, the hostess area was non-existent and I couldn't tell who to talk to about my reservation. Apparently they didn't know anything about it and just had a paperlist of all the people in line ahead of me but agreed to seat us next. The waiting area is in a busy area with the POS machines so employees are constantly moving around you to input orders. It was very crowded but after about 10 minutes we were seated, we had arrived early so that was not a problem for me.

The food more than made up for the disorganization of the hostess area. We all had caesar salads with our dishes. We had the Steak Ariabato, the Veal and Spinach Canaloni, and the Chicken Marsala. All of us really enjoyed our dishes, they came out hot and quickly. The service was excellent, I tried the wine our server recommended, a Pinot Grigio which was very good. For dessert I had the Italian Cream Cake which is served warm which was very moist and delicious. As far as the bread everyone's raving about on here, I thought it was very good too but just too much butter, it was dripping in butter, not my thing but it tasted wonderful.

I did use the restroom while I was there, it was tastefully decorated and overall clean but looked like it needed a bit of attention, the trash was overflowing but it was really busy in the restaurant that night so I excuse them for this.

Overall, I would recommend this restaurant and would consider eating here again if I'm in the area, I live about 35 miles away so I'm not gonna drive over here just to eat at this place but I might have to make an excuse to be in this area again so I can sample more of the menu.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljmzta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italiano's Restaurant also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Italiano's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing