We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I needed a place to stay overnight near the Houston airport before a long international flight. I am really glad I chose this hotel. I called the hotel from the airport, and they sent a shuttle to pick me up promptly. The young lady at the front desk was very courteous and friendly. She attended to my needs and made me feel welcome. My room was very spacious, comfortable, and clean. The bathroom was spotless. Everything in the room was in good condition and didn't seem worn or dated at all. Plenty of channels on TV and actual high speed wireless as well. The bed was comfy and the room was quiet, so I got a good night's sleep. The hotel is a fair bit cheaper than most of its neighbors too. The continental breakfast is really minimal, so don't expect too much there. But there is a Waffle House right across the street. Show your room key, and they give you a discount. I'd say it's a value hotel, but I was very pleasantly surprised by both the quality and service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kenn671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_IAH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Hey Kenn, thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. Sorry about the breakfast you experienced , we now offer deluxe intercontinental breakfast in the morning, which include hot waffles and toast. We are glad you enjoyed your room, and a good night stay. We look forward to seeing you again, and appreciate the positive review, it helps my staff and i know where we stand.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 40 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

This hotel is - in one word, " a dump". The lobby and breakfast area have dirty floors, the carpet is worn, and the decor and paint resembles a "Prison-like" environment.

There is no real airport shuttle or restaurant. The airport shuttle van IS there, at the hotel, in front of the lobby, but it does not run on a regular basis, even though the driver will tell you that it leaves on the top of each hour. In fact, the incompetent front desk prison workers will blame YOU for not planning ahead to get yourself to the airport. So don't even stay here. Go somewhere else.

The rooms are more of the same. I put on socks since the carpet looked skeevy, and my socks were black when I took them off. The bed was so hard, it must have been modeled after the "prison" environment that is evident throughout the hotel.

Bath towels are the size of hand towels and are extra thin. You can hear EVERYTHING through the thin walls and doors. I will never stay here again. I hope the owner gets everything he deserves for running such a shabby business.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank hola56761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I staid there one time after a flight. The rooms are not so clean, as said in other reviews. The bedspread was very dirty. Many lightswitches didn't work and the elevator feels like it is going to stop working any minute. In the lobby they said they would charge 50 $ a night but the day after they charged 75 $. Also the people who work there are very unfriendly. Some people who work there don't even understand english.

I felt that they put prices arbitrary so the day before the flight back to Newark I decided to stay there again, to see what the price would be this time. And what I suspected is true, they just say a price whatever comes into their mind at that moment. The second time when I decided to stay there they charged me 93 $ ! For one night and they forgot to book the Airport Shuttle as well.

Overall it was a terrible experience and my advice to everyone would be to never ever go there. I felt like I was robbed afterwards, a horrible ending and beginning to my vacation in Houston.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Kevin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_IAH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you felt you experienced with us. There is never an excuse for providing anything less than great service. All claims against this property will be further investigated and corrected where necessary. I hope you will give us another opportunity to service your future lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was referred here when stranded overnight at Houston airport.

The owners seemed more interested in pinching pennies than in providing a quality experience to their guests.

The rooms and public areas were in desperate need of updating. When I checked into my room it was hot and stuffy because they keep the air conditioners turned off. It was dimly lit. There were no blankets on the bed, just sheets and a really dirty bedspread. They had an iron, but no ironing board. There was no clock radio.

I was glad to check out of this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank really_been_there
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I organized a family reunion and booked my brother and sister and their families at this hotel. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the number of children when i booked it online. my brother was charged $10 for each kid when he went to check in. my sister asked for a couple more towels and they told her no, that 3 towels would be enough for 3 people. thin, flimsy towels. the rooms were not large, just average, even smaller than other "average" hotel rooms. the staff was not friendly at all, just out to make a buck. NEVER AGAIN.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVI_IAH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience at our property. Critical feedback is a great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. We apologize for any negative experiences you had with our (staff, continental breakfast, guest room, pool, etc.) We have (begun, replaced, removed, trained, etc.) We believe these corrective measures will enhance the overall experience at our hotel. We would like to try again to help your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Motel looks like it was recently remodelled. Clean large room. No stains or overused furniture, bed spreads and nice soft towels. They have a free airport shuttle and micro/fridge. The parking lot is small so I don't recommend trucks. Excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennis m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ABVI_IAH, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
0 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
2.9 mi away
Woodland Inn
Woodland Inn
#13 of 38 in Humble
85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport

Address: 18031 McKay Dr, Humble, TX 77338-5501
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: $75 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bush Int'l Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing