We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Upon arrival the check-in process was easy. I was greeted with a bag of pretzels and a bottle of water for being a Best Western Reward member. The room was comfortable. There was a musty odor in the room. The odor was not bad as long as the air conditioner was running. The third night there was an electrical smoky smell after the air conditioner cycled off. Overall, the room was clean except for the soap dish, which looked like it had a month's worth of soap scum left on it. The breakfast was good with a nice selection of food, and juices. I also had difficulty with the internet, but it was mostly weather related as there was a strong storm system moving through at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank snowlover53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 251 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed in a handicap suite. The hotel is clean and the employees are very nice and helpful. We didn't eat breakfast or use the pool. It was 95degrees in Texas. The hotel is well maintained. It is close to lots of fast food, grocery stores and gas stations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have been in Humble, Texas for several days, and the closest motel to our work site was this motel. Location perfect, value for the dollar, perfect, grounds and upkeep, amazing. The checking was fast, courteous, and ready to assist us in any manner. The rooms had the special attention shown, with dust ruffles, and bed scarf on the bed. USB plug in yes, desk in comfortable efficient area, yes, large screen tv, microwave, fridge. We stay in motels all across the country, and this one is at the top of the list, not near the top, ON THE TOP! The morning breakfast area was packed this morning, but the food put out was all at the correct temperature, the cook stayed very busy and there was plenty of seating. This motel's cleanliness is above reproach! We have stayed in several true five star lodging areas, but some could not even match this! We cannot say enough for the management and staffing here! The fitness center is huge, clean and modern, the pool is available and pool towels can be issued at the desk. A great stay, highly recommended! Should be reviewed by Best Western executive staff to see what they are doing correct here and commend these people.

Room Tip: We had 221 on the back side of the motel, very quiet, away from the laundry room on the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4602usmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed here while visiting Houston. Very quiet, safe area. Comfortable, SPOTLESS rooms, comfy beds, however, pillows were way too soft for my taste, woke up with a stiff neck. Basic free breakfast - sausage,eggs, make-your- own waffles, biscuits, juice, rolls, some fruit-was a plus. Cute little pool area, nice tropical landscaping

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holymoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

New facility. Clean and spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly and courteous staff. Easy to get too from freeway. Good continental breakfast. Will stay there again. Quiet environment. Reservation were easy to make. Various discount rates are offered. We used the AARP rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here with my two teenage boys during the Junior Olympics, late summer 2012. We enjoyed the hotel very much. The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory and customary for Best Western. We really liked the pool and hot tub area. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. The location is nice for where we needed to go, which was Humble High School Stadium. Plenty of restaurants and shopping close by...right across the street from Kroger and many other restaurants and shops. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KopperHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Though the rooms are clean and nicely appointed, the walls and doors must be paper-thin. We stayed three nights. All three evenings we were disturbed by talking and television playing from neighboring rooms, as well as hallway noise. It wasn't that neighbors were being rude. Instead, there seems simply to be little or no insulation between rooms to absorb noise. In addition, the in-wall HVAC unit turns itself on and off all night, contributing to an already noisy environment. (We turned it off, but it automatically turns itself on to circulate air.)

We aren't noise-sensitive people. We live in a city. If you're a light sleeper, don't stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston / Atascocita
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Humble Atascocita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
7.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
8.6 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites

Address: 7730 FM 1960 Rd E, Humble, TX 77346-2256 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Plus Atascocita Humble Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Humble
#1 Family Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $96 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the essence of Southern Texas hospitality when you stay at our award-winning hotel near Houston. Offering a full menu of modern amenities, stylish meeting and event facilities and friendly service, our Humble, TX hotel is an ideal choice for business and leisure travelers alike. From complimentary Wi-Fi to a relaxing outdoor pool, the Best Western Plus Atascocita Humble Inn & Suites offers you all of the comforts of home and office while on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Atascocita Hotel Humble
Best Western Plus Atascocita Inn And Suites
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing