We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food is wonderful.”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #5 of 299 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is wonderful.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We love going to Pappasito's Cantina. Our favorite thing to order is fajitas and chili con queso. I also love the tamales. The food is so yummy. The only draw backs are: there is usually a wait, the parking lot is small and the tables are too small. All in all it's still great food and worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hsturner91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    84
    25
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood
Level Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very filling meal... High priced drinks”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious. Large proportions.. Served hot. Service was quick & friendly. Atmosphere was lively. The drinks were magnificent... A bit high priced.. But so delicious!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamieko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
202 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hanging with friends”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Went there tonight with friends from work. Had a great time with excellent service. The steak Tomallies were great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelermanPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“First time - will be there again”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Great recommendation from a colleague

not your usual menu. I had the tilapia and scallops - great!

not the usual prices either. Not difficult to spend 100 for 2, if you add in drinks and dessert.

but well worth the trip and very nice service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Basil41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Used to be better, but still good.”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We used to go here all the time, especially during happy hour. Howver the prices have gone up so much, that we go other places where the food is cheaper. I would say this is not your typical "mexican family" type place.

I like to go here during the happy hour, and meet new people. The place usually gets packed, so go early.

The food is great, just the value is not. All depends on the cook.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasChickenhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing