We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would walk 1000 miles...........”

Pappasito's Cantina
Ranked #5 of 301 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Alto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I would walk 1000 miles...........”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is my all time favorite restaurant. We started eating here because of the proximity to IAH, but now it wouldn't matter where it was located, we would FIND it. I am addicted to their tableside guacamole and their shrimp embrochet. We live about a 2 1/2 hr. drive from this restaurant but seem to look diligently for excuses to be in the vicinity during meal time. The guacamole is the best I've ever had and you can try the bacon wrapped shrimp other places, but they are all a disappointment compared to these. My husband and I agree on this one. Trust me, you won't be sorry for stopping by. Great service, Great food, good times.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kannb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    84
    25
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Party of 9”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

6 adults and 3 children and we felt welcome. We called ahead and didn't have to wait for a seat. The fresh guacamole was great. The halibut and shrimp was just okay because the fish was dry. Tacos and enchiladas were great. Our waitress was fun, too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Queentooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what the culture calls for...”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is my favorite Tex Mex and the margaritas are hard to beat. The atmosphere can be too noisy sometimes. The price is right. The chips and salsa are the best. Join the crowd and rush on over. Good times to be had by all. Don't eat too much!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HoustonTiger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquez, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, average mexican food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This is a really neat restaurant like all the Pappa's chain places but food doesn't have the tex mex style that I like. rich cheese, corn-based tortillas,

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Habadoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stay Away!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Disgusting tasting food, loud atmostphere, filthy walls, tables, menus, splattered food on the pictures hanging on the wall above tables, bad service, overpriced food...need I go on? It's simply HORRIBLE! This place has gone down hill fast!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SMAFulshear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappasito's Cantina also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappasito's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing