We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Killeen
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The hotel was hard for me to find. But once I found it, I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was professional and courteous. The room was spacious and clean. There is a Waffle House right beside it. The breakfast was nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Willie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than to hear the words of a delighted guest! We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area!

Sincerely,

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    94
    49
    20
    16
See reviews for
90
81
37
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014

First, Nick Bhata was amazing as was his staff. First the internet wasn't working but they got that fixed right away. IN the AM my car wouldn't start and Mr. Bhata gave me his cell phone to use as he called various vendors for me. He also drove me to the Enterprise Rental. Wow- that was beyond anything I would have expected.

He was friendly, on top of things and when we went back to pick up our vehicle we stayed at his hotel once again. He is a servant and appreciates his customers. When we were at the bfast bar in the AM he was attentive to the needs of his customers. He has made a big impression on us and will stay at his hotel when we visit with relatives once again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
We are thankful to be the hotel that you chose to stay with while visiting your family and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future whenever you're in the area again and thank you once again for all your kind words.

Sincerely
Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sissy in houston
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed 1 night before our early morning flight.The bed was so comfortable,really great night sleep.They have where you can leave your car and go to the airport via their shuttle.parking is $4.00 per day.next to a waffle house and sonic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissy2007l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you gave us the opportunity to serve you. We are happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our park & fly service and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are back. Take care!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Property was clean and in good condition. Staff friendly. Breakfast a little below average but hot. Convenient Safe Location (IAH area / North Central Houston). Booked on line and got a great rate. How could you ask for more :) ?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ellen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and we would love to hear some additional input from you as to what items we could add onto our breakfast selection. Feel free to email us directly at bestwesterniah@hotmail.com and we hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Sapna Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The first thing I can say is that it has a good location, near to the airport but not too much, so you can sleep without the airplane noises outside. We called to the hotel from the airport phone and they sent a shuttle driver named Montoya, a really nice sir very gentle and friendly.
Nick at the reception, and Julia are gentle and nice people, ready to help you out if you need it.
We were given rooms at the third floor, once we got out of the elevator noticed this smell like cigarretes and/or mustiness.
We got to our rooms, mine was clean, but the smell was still there.
Bathroom was clean and shiny, I had all I needed.
The next morning I went down for breakfast, it started at 5:30am, I have to say this was the worst of the hotel. I put some scrambled eggs on a plate, bacon and toast bread.... the bread was the better of all. Coffee was good, and orange was.... ok.
In general it is a good hotel for one or two nights, if you flight is cancelled (like mine) and you need a place to sleep.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel to send Montoya to pick you up. He's a nice person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay and we are glad to hear you had an overall pleasant stay with us.

By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Regarding your comments on breakfast, we would love some additional input from you as to what items we could add onto our breakfast selection. Feel free to email us directly at bestwesterniah@hotmail.com. Thank you again and we hope you will come back and see us if you find yourself in Houston again!

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encino, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

While the front desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful, the hotel is in sore need of updating. The whole place is dark and worn out and looks pretty sad. Besides the unfortunate appearance, the room air conditioner sounded like a jack hammer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank likeniceplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Managment Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize that our hotel was not able to leave with you with the pleasant experience that we strive to leave all of our guests with.

Within the last six months we have added stone veneer to the front exterior and entire breakfast area along with new & trendy carpeting, chandeliers, pendant lights, cabinets, granite table tops, granite bar tops, and even new sofas throughout the lobby to give our entire hotel a more contemporary ambiance.

All of our guest room furniture is Thomasville brand (headboards, nightstands, work desks, chests, and coffee tables) along with high-end drapes, top sheets, bed scarves, and bolster pillows. We have 42" flat-screen LCD TV's in all of our guests rooms along with framed mirrors, vanity lights, and granite countertops in the bathrooms. All of our furniture and bedding is compatible to similar upper-mid-scale hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. I cannot grasp what you found in our decor that seemed dark and outdated.

I truly hope this review was meant to be for another property and if not, it saddens me that you disliked our hotel so much. Once again, I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we welcome any suggestions you may have.

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was clean and all appliances were in good working order. Even though we were by the airport the room was quiet. The bed was very comfortable and we slept like a rock. The hot breakfast was average with bacon,eggs, sausage and pastries. A little shocked that there was no salsa for the eggs(We're in Texas after all!). The Guy who was obviously in charge never even looked up from his cell phone to acknowledge anyone. JERK!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Managment Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are glad you hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and we thank you for your kind words. I also apologize that you felt our staff was inattentive and we have addressed the issue. We do provide tabasco sauce but will take salsa into consideration! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time to give us a review!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing