We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodland Inn(Humble)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveler rating
181
111
55
22
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
111
55
22
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle housebest westernsintercontinental airportbedroom areanext morningbathroom lightshuttle servicehot breakfastexcellent staycomfortable bedsbusiness tripfirst floorrooms are largeclean hotelking suiteone night stayearly flight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 390 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel has a great location, excellent service, healthy breakfast and great cookies. There is a person at reception named Nick is whom is always welcoming and willing to assist with any issues.
Though the gym is limited you can still get a pretty good work out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hgnism h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We strive to make each guest feel at home and we are extremely pleased to hear that we accomplished that during your stay! We thank you once again for all your kind comments and hope to serve you again in the future. Take care.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great location close to airport and highway access for all of Houston. Great breakfast too - opens at 5:30 and well attended. Very reasonably priced. I always stay here when in Houston and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanMVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We strive to be the best and we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast! We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Houston. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Best Western is conveniently located near the airport - clean room, comfortable bed, very nice staff, reasonable price - what more could you ask for. Will definitely stay here every time I am in town for business.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Thank you for your taking the time to give us a review and also for your kind comments!
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I did not feel that the room was clean. There was popcorn on the floor in two areas and a bathroom light was out also. Just an overall feeling that the room wasn't cleaned well. I also don't like that these reviews must be a certain length. I don't want to read someone elses gibberish if it can be said concisely and to the point.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Cleanliness has never been an issue for our hotel as our housekeepers are brand certified, well trained, and routine quality assessments of our guest rooms are done in addition to a monthly enforced deep cleaning of each guest room. Additionally, we are members of the Best Western I CARE 2 Program in which our housekeeping is equipped with disinfecting wands and black lights to use daily.

To clarify what the issue was, the bathroom lights were working but one of the bulbs on the vanity light was out and there was a corner in the room that did have popcorn kernels that housekeeping had missed. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property but after your note and concern when you checked out of our hotel, we did speak to head housekeeping and have applied the necessary precautions to make sure an incident like this never happens again.

Again, I deeply apologize and I truly hope that you will consider staying with us again and give us another opportunity to earn your business give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel at 281-548-1402.


Sincerely,

Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff were great but the rooms are a little on the shabby side. There was also construction going on in the lobby, and out side that created a lot of noise and dust. I Stayed here due to my flight being canceled so as an unexpected cost I wanted to stay as low budget as possible

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We were in the process of making renovations in our lobby but I'm happy to report that the renovation is almost complete! We hope you will come back and visit to see the update and give us another chance to earn your business. Regarding your comments of our rooms, all of our furniture and bedding is compatible to similar upper-mid-scale hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. Any additional suggestions you might have are more than welcome as making our guests feel comfortable and welcome is our guests is our top priority.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews