We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Trinidad
2 reviews
“Value for Money”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The hotel has a great location, excellent service, healthy breakfast and great cookies. There is a person at reception named Nick is whom is always welcoming and willing to assist with any issues.
Though the gym is limited you can still get a pretty good work out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hgnism h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We strive to make each guest feel at home and we are extremely pleased to hear that we accomplished that during your stay! We thank you once again for all your kind comments and hope to serve you again in the future. Take care.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    102
    49
    20
    17
See reviews for
96
82
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vanessa
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great location close to airport and highway access for all of Houston. Great breakfast too - opens at 5:30 and well attended. Very reasonably priced. I always stay here when in Houston and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanMVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
We strive to be the best and we are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast! We look forward to serving you during your next visit to Houston. Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This Best Western is conveniently located near the airport - clean room, comfortable bed, very nice staff, reasonable price - what more could you ask for. Will definitely stay here every time I am in town for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to give us a review and also for your kind comments!
We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I did not feel that the room was clean. There was popcorn on the floor in two areas and a bathroom light was out also. Just an overall feeling that the room wasn't cleaned well. I also don't like that these reviews must be a certain length. I don't want to read someone elses gibberish if it can be said concisely and to the point.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Cleanliness has never been an issue for our hotel as our housekeepers are brand certified, well trained, and routine quality assessments of our guest rooms are done in addition to a monthly enforced deep cleaning of each guest room. Additionally, we are members of the Best Western I CARE 2 Program in which our housekeeping is equipped with disinfecting wands and black lights to use daily.

To clarify what the issue was, the bathroom lights were working but one of the bulbs on the vanity light was out and there was a corner in the room that did have popcorn kernels that housekeeping had missed. We take pride in the cleanliness of our property but after your note and concern when you checked out of our hotel, we did speak to head housekeeping and have applied the necessary precautions to make sure an incident like this never happens again.

Again, I deeply apologize and I truly hope that you will consider staying with us again and give us another opportunity to earn your business give us another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at the hotel at 281-548-1402.


Sincerely,

Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff were great but the rooms are a little on the shabby side. There was also construction going on in the lobby, and out side that created a lot of noise and dust. I Stayed here due to my flight being canceled so as an unexpected cost I wanted to stay as low budget as possible

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We were in the process of making renovations in our lobby but I'm happy to report that the renovation is almost complete! We hope you will come back and visit to see the update and give us another chance to earn your business. Regarding your comments of our rooms, all of our furniture and bedding is compatible to similar upper-mid-scale hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. Any additional suggestions you might have are more than welcome as making our guests feel comfortable and welcome is our guests is our top priority.

Once again, thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we hope you will give us another chance.

Sincerely,
Sapna Bhakta
Property 44485
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We booked a room at this BW+ hotel via the Internet as we had a very early departure from the airport. We had to return a rental car and get to the airport by 5 am the next morning. The desk clerk helped us with the logistics by utilizing their regularly scheduled shuttle which we again used early the next morning. We left before their breakfast was open so the hotel had "breakfast to go" available for those checking out early.
The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The Internet worked well and the staff were all very pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely book it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry7414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
It is people like you who keep us striving to be the BEST! It is our goal to make each guest feel at home and we are very pleased to hear that we accomplished that in your stay with us!! We thank you once again for all your extremely kind comments and hope to serve you again in the future. Take care.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle Island, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

this was a pleasure trip and the Hotel was a great accommodation. the room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in Texas.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are thankful to be the hotel that you chose to stay with here in Houston and that we were able to meet all of your expectations. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future whenever you're in the area again and thank you once again for all your kind words.

Sincerely
Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing