We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12 nights for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Stayed for 12 nights in town for business trip. Room was very clean and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, not just cereal, had eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles-many options. Bummer about the hot tub.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business! We apologize about the hot tub and hope it isn't something that will stop you from staying with us the next time you are in Houston. Thank you once again.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 386 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

I needed a place to stay that was a short distance from IAH. Their location is perfect. Just 5 minutes a way. Clean,well lit at night with an ok breakfast. The price was right too and be sure to get your best western points too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. We welcome any suggestions you may have for our breakfast so that may implement them before your next stay with us! We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here after a week in Houston and before a 6am flight, location was right and hotel was great. Dropped my rental car off night before flight and hotel shuttle picked me up and the next morning took me to the airport making early flight much easier. I will definately stay here again when departing IAH.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 707070bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We are pleased to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and thank you for your kind words! We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you again!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excellent service and a good place for a stay...the rooms were very clean n ya i loved the big tv it had...the receptionist is very helpful and she helped us a lot in locating our travelling destinations...great work!!!keep it up!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsutanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again soon!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Checked in today for a week stay as we look for a home ( moving to Houston shortly!!). Greeted at front desk with a smile . It was approx 9 am when we arrived ( had been up since 2am due to flight schedule from Milwaukee ). Check in was normally 2 pm. Asked to check in early, since we needed to sleep before meeting with real estate broker this afternoon. Turned out that our room was ready but such an early check in would run $25. Did not care since husband and I were both exhausted from such an early am.
We had reserved a king suite, smoking and our request was honored. This type of room consists of a small sitting/living room with a pull out couch, coffee table, side table and chair , plus a mini frig, micro and coffee maker. Btwn the sitting room and the bedroom is a full bathroom with tub shower combo. Closet is also located btwn sitting room and bedroom. Bedroom has a very comfortable king sized bed, dresser , desk and chair. Oh forgot!!! Both sitting area with pull out bed and bedroom have 42"? Flat screen TVs . Wireless Internet is included in your room charge and easy to hook up to!!

Even though we have only been here one day, I thought I'd write up a review before I forget the above. If necessary will update later.

Like right now. Forgot to mention the beautiful outdoor pool that is open until 10 pm. And breakfast every morning also included in your room charge also. Plus this hotel is very close to geo bush international airport but is not noisy , like some of the hotels around o'hare.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ihb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

We are happy to hear you had such a pleasant stay with us.
Thank you for all of your kind words and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you again the next time you visit Houston!!

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight and it was a very convenient location. Upon entering our room we were greeted with a musty smell. I told the night clerk we were leaving at 5:30 a.m. (when their breakfast starts) and she told me we could tell the morning clerk we wanted a breakfast bag to go. I got the desk at 5:34 and the desk clerk rudely said that they only make breakfast bags to go until 5:30. I told her we were in a hurry, so she made us each bag, but was not friendly at all. We will never stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank CREED2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. On behalf of our entire staff I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. It is a possibility the smell you encountered was of the smoke removal foggers we use in our 3rd floor non-smoking rooms as they are situated on the same floor as our smoking rooms. We try not to rent those rooms unless we are sold out of the non-smoking rooms on the 1st and 2nd floors. We have addressed the staff issue as well and we hope you give us the opportunity to earn back your business. Once again, I apologize and we hope to see again soon. Thank you.

Sapna Bhakta
Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I stayed here for a night with my infant child as we had an early flight the next morning. When I checked in I asked if they had a crib to which the desk clerk replied they did but she wasn't sure if it was available. She said she would put me in a room with two queen beds so I could make a border with pillows and have my baby sleep in his own bed. I said no thank you, please check on the crib. It was available, but she informed me there would be a $6 charge. First time I have ever been charged for using a hotel crib, but whatever, it's a small price to pay for his safety.
When I got to the room I saw that I had been placed in a room with two queen beds anyway, which was not what I wanted but was too tired to bother with it. The maintenance man was very prompt with bringing the crib to the room. The room was extremely dated and the bathroom was in desperate need of an overhaul but it still seemed clean enough. It did, however, smell faintly of urine and it took a long time for the ac to cool down the very warm room. I found the bed to be pretty comfortable.
After a long drive I just wanted to relax so I turned on the tv. I got a message saying that the satellite was not working. It stated that it could be due to inclement weather but if it persisted to call the front desk. The skies were clear as could be so after waiting about 30 minutes I called the front desk and reported my tv was not working.
They sent the maintenance man back, who clearly had no experience with technical problems and struggled to speak English. When the tv powered on (the satellite still wasn't working) he said,"The Tv is working fine, what's the problem?"
When he left I called the front desk again and they told me a cloud was probably in the way. If I would just be patient it would come back on soon. It was still not working when I left the room at 5:45 the following morning.
For what I paid I would be fine dealing with a substandard room or substandard customer service, but not both. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, unless they were only looking for a bed for the night with no other luxuries.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjkmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologize that our hotel and staff was not able to leave with you with the pleasant experience that we strive to leave all of our guests with. We have looked into this matter and spoke to the staff members who assisted you that evening. As all the single bed rooms were sold out, the only non-smoking room type left was the Two Queen bed room which is why you were given that room type. If you had made a reservation prior to your arrival, we would have gladly booked you into a single bed room.

All of our guest room furniture was last updated in 2010 with Thomasville headboards, nightstands, work desks, chests, and coffee tables along with high-end drapes, top sheets, bed scarves, and bolster pillows. We have 42" flat-screen LCD TV's in all of our guests rooms along with brand new framed mirrors, vanity lights, and granite countertops in the bathrooms. All of our furniture and bedding is compatible to similar upper-mid-scale hotels like Holiday Inn Express and Hampton Inn. I cannot grasp what you found in our decor that seemed dated. Regarding the crib charge, most hotels do charge for cribs and rollaway beds and we are sorry to hear that you felt it was an unfair charge.

Second, I would like to clarify that the person who came to deliver the crib and attempt to fix your TV was not our maintenance man but the shuttle driver. We do not have a 24-hr maintenance man on site and as he had left for the day, the desk clerk had sent the shuttle driver to try and resolve the issue. That evening the hotel and the surrounding area had a 3-hr power outage which caused a few of our satellite boxes the need to be reset. The receptionist did notify the night clerk that if you had called back and the TV issue persisted, to switch you into another room. As you had not called the front desk back, we assumed the issue had resolved itself and since it was past 11:30PM already, the night clerk didn't want to call back and disturb you.
What really saddens me is that the receptionist who checked you in is the same receptionist we get highly commended on day in and day out. We like our guests to feel at home and the last thing we want is for anyone to feel uncomfortable. Once again, I apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely
Sapna Bhakta
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing