We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
surrey bc
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed 1 night and would definitely stay again.
Martha at the front desk was outstanding and went out of her way to assist us.
Nick, the general manager was fantastic and very accommodating.
This hotel has good access to the airport and shopping.

Room Tip: This was the first best western in 3 weeks that offered bacon and sausage links, and not a limp patt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bizinthecity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Mangement Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and we are happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.

Customer feedback is very important to us and by doing so, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    104
    49
    20
    18
See reviews for
99
82
38
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

i have stayed at this Best Western many times the past few years when traveling from IAH. the rooms are large and always very clean. They all have a desk and chair area and free WiFi. The room had a large comfortable kind sized bed with a separate sofa & chair sitting area.
There were TV sets both in the bedroom area as well as the sitting area, which the sofa pulls out to make another bed. Both areas had large flat screen TV sets with sanitized remotes. There was also a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, and if you forget anything else they can provide it for you. There was a magnified makeup mirror and hairdryer as well. Now i never overpack.
The breakfast offered has always been great.
They also allow me to park my vehicle there for nominal rate of $4 per day, much cheaper than at the airport or any of the airport shuttle lots along the way.
Their airport shuttle is free, prompt and drivers friendly and helped with luggage, drops you off right at the front door at the airport. Called to have a late night pickup and they were there within 10 minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and will continue to stay there whenever i have to take flights, or even if just staying in this area as it is far enough off the freeway that you don't get traffic noise all night.

Room Tip: Every room has comfortable beds with firm and soft pillows, and plenty of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momm013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for giving us such a phenomenal review!

By writing what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business and we hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Very nice rooms w/ bedroom separated from living area & large TV's in each area w/ full cable & movie channels. Free wifl as well. Shuttles run as required to & from the airport. Hot breakfast is a good way to start the day............

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conchasdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Nice hotel with a big room.
The bathroom fan turned on with the light & was VERY loud. This is a manageable issue, but kind of weird.
Big TV in living room area & in sleeping area.
Breakfast was good.
Room could've used more light, but then again almost all hotels could use more light....

Room Tip: only stayed in one, so not really sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This is a great place to stay. I do not usually stay at Best Western motels as their quality varies far too much, but this one is a jewel. We were at the airport trying to decide where to stay. When I called around 11pm and Martha answered, I asked for her best rate as I was looking around. She gave me an acceptable price but she impressed me the most with her willingness to accommodate other needs I had. My wife and i luggage was sent to a different airport. I told her my Android phone charger was in my luggage in a different city and could she accommodate me with use of an android charger. She said, "yes, we have some different chargers you can try". I asked about a business center where I could work on a computer..she said they had two computers with printer and available 24/7. I asked about the breakfast and learned it was a "hot breakfast" not a continental breakfast. We decided to give it a try. From the moment we arrived, to the next day working all day in their business center, because our flight wasn't until later last night, Martha and the entire staff were so accommodating. The room was super nice and clean and comfortable...with two large 42" flat screen tv's. We definitely recommend staying at this hotel and special thanks to Martha for her much better than expected service.

Room Tip: Definitely stay here. we slept in room 201 and it was quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JeffSDonovan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great service and clean rooms!!! The people at the desk are very nice and friendly. They always go out of their way to make you happy and well satisfied. They have very clean rooms. It's in a great location as well. Right next to the airport and close to shopping and wonderful restaurants. Will be staying there again for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saintsteph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I have stayed at the Best Western Plus Intercontinental multiple times. The hotel staff is awesome! Very friendly and helpful! The rooms are clean and spacious. The hotel is beautifully decorated and offers all of the amenities. The continental breakfast is delicious as well. There are also restaurants located within walking distance of the hotel. I plan to stay at the Best Western whenever I am in Houston.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing