We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

My stay here was really pleasant. The staff and the day and night managers are really nice and go out of their way to assist you. The decor of the rooms are nice; they're also clean and very comfortable. It's in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sagarika V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 373 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

stay experience was decent, better than what I generally see at other best western plus motels.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank max s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I visited my sister last year and when she had unexpected guests and not enough sleeping space, she and her husband put some of us up here. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us and our personal needs in spite of the fact that they were clearly busy and quite full. A nice touch was the warm cookies in the lobby. Needless to say I scoffed quite a few while waiting for my room. The queen room I had was really nice and well decorated. I enjoyed the hot breakfast and also used the exercise facility. Actually I was a bit sad when her guests left. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and hopefully will visit soon again

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darpna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I visited the USA last year and our flight had been delayed. We called for the shuttle and it arrived promptly. When we arrived the first thing I noticed is that it's really clean and welcoming. All the staff was very helpful and our room was really nice. I had breakfast which was lovely too. I would definitely stay here and recommend it to all my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

My wife and I arrived late in Houston on Continental from Denver. At 10:57 p.m. We called the Best Western Plus where we had reservations. 10 to 12 minutes we were told. After 20 minutes we called again, and were told the van had to go pick up clients at a restaurant. After that a Ramada driver asked who we waiting for, we said Best Western. He shook his head, said they are only 5 minutes away. After 35 minutes of waiting - we were the only ones staining curb side - a Holiday Inn Express driver asked who we were waiting for, and volunteered to take us to the BW - BTW. Her hotel was full. Just as we loaded up our bags, the BW van appeared. Now were were going on midnight. Next morning,about 9:20' I called the desk, phone rang more than 20 times, then disconnected. Draw your own conclusions. The hotel itself is well kept and modern, the warm breakfast oK. Though I didn't use it, there was a small fitness center with two treadmills, one elliptical, and one bike. Mylowratingisdueto thef,ailureofthe hotel to provide timely airport pickup service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ixchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for completing this review.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.
We understand your frustration and deeply apologize about the shuttle van experience you had. We assure you, this is not an issue that normally happens nor is it an issue we are going to overlook. The last thing we want to do is mislead guests and give the impression that our shuttle vans are not prompt. We invite you back and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If we can provide any further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 281-548-1402.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I had a room booked for an employee that was taking a under priveleged youth home, (I work for a non-profit). He was flying out of Seattle and the airport was closed so we couldn't get out on the planned day. I booked this hotel though Orbitz, I called them on and they contacted the hotel to change the reservation date due to the circumstances. They spoke with the manager and he refused to change the reservation or refund the money. So I called to explain our situation and was told he wasn't in and I could try back the next day. I explained our situation to Martha, the woman I spoke with and her reply was I had already called, which I hadn't and I had clearly told her the travel agent called and she further refused to give me the name of the manager or the number of the corporate office and was just paln rude. I got the number of the Best Western Corp from online and contacted them. They called the hotel for me, and (amazingly) spoke with the manager who again refused to change the reservation. Wow, what a hotel with no heart. As a non-profit company that helps children we are tight on funds, and the manager simply did not care. This hotel gives Best Western a bad name. It is obvious that the dollar is the only thing that matters to them and customer care means nothing, shame on you Best Western for not helping in such a situation.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank kortkass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed here on January 10th and it was top notch in every way. Every one was so very helpful there and the accommodations were excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Management Team at Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Thank you for your kind comments.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us grow our business. We hope you will come back and give us another opportunity to serve you soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn

Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $76 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing