We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great rooms and staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The rooms at this property are great and make it worthwhile to stay on the outskirts of Houston. We actually left another property to stay here for the remainder of our visit. The pillow-top beds make for a comfortable night's sleep. The staff were also really nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlibGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    90
    47
    18
    16
See reviews for
84
78
34
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2011

You'd think with the high prices they'd offer better service. That manager Nick needs to find a job outside of customer service.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madelinemonroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPlus-IAH, Property Management Team at BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2011
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us as our main goal in this business is customer satisfaction and to see our guests not just satisfied - but to exceed their expectations as, in this economy, referral is a major driving factor. We will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We invite you back and hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with the superior experience you deserve.
If there is anything further we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 281-548-1402.

Sincerely,
Property Management Team
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wis.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We were put up here by Continental on a forced overnight layover, and thank goodness this was a clean quiet hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Shuttle was timely and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lindainmadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Excellent staff, excellent service, quiet room. I would highly recommend this hotel if you have to stay near the airport. I had to catch an early flight and this was the best place I could ever end up for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1960Cadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2011

My 15 year old daughter and I stayed one night in this Best Western hotel in the Houston area. The rooms were very comfortable but the thing that set this hotel apart from so many others was the friendliness of the people working there. Both Martha the night manager and Joel the day manager were extremely pleasant and most helpful as was the driver of the shuttle bus, they far exceeded our expectations. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Houston Texas.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Weather delayed flights had us seeking a motel - this one came through !!
The staff is on duty - there for help and questions - friendly - the room quite nice for the price - fine breakfast - coffee ready EARLY !
If you need a place near the airport - this is the one .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestTulsatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2011

i thoroughly enjoyed myself at the Airport inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable and gave me no reason to complain. Management was friendly and hospitable. On the whole a wonderful hotel that i will definitely be staying at again. Beautiful

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShriniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
3.7 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Address: 7114 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8170
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Humble
#5 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn is located off Highway 59 just two miles east of the airport providing free shuttle from the airport 5:00 a.m. until midnight and free scheduled morning airport drop-off. At our hotel start every day with a free newspaper and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with wired and wireless free high-speed Internet access or relax on your five star pillow top bed watching your flat screen 42 inch LCD television equipped with 140 plus HD channels. For your well being a fitness center is provided, with a treadmill, stationary bike, and elliptical machine. The meeting facility is perfect for small functions accommodating up to 40 people. Everything that you need in the way of restaurants and shopping are easily accessible from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn, your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Hotel Humble
Best Western Humble
Humble Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing