We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed My Meal!!!”

Pappas Seafood House
Ranked #3 of 299 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
“Enjoyed My Meal!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visit Pappas Restaurant after shopping at Deerbrook Mall.
Had one of the lunch specials on the back of the menu .
Food was good, served just right, delivered on time.
The waitress constantly asked if she could get
me anything(sorry I did not get her name). I have
eaten at this location many times and have not
been disappointed. I think I like this restaurant better than
Pappadeux.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling_Lady_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    65
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good once in a while”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Loved the food. We don't eat seafood often but when we do we like to try something new. However it was too much $ for 3 people.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank kim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Not just for seafood lovers”
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have ate here lots of time. Most love the lobster! I like the blackend chicken over pasta .. Yes if its srimp or lobster any pasta u can change it to chicken if your not a seafood fan

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sept26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
405 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Business dinner with a customer- excellent”
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Table for 8 was accommodated promptly. Server quickly appeared for our drink orders. Entrees are huge. Desserts are very good. Nice atmosphere. Variety of seating places, seafood bar, liquor bar, nice layout.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“they know what they are doing”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Ihad fried oysters that mealted in my mouth. My husband had mahi with scollops and a great sauce. We live on ocean in S.C. and was pleased to see they really knew how to cook seafood perfectly!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Seafood House also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappas Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing