We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot Near the IAH Airport”

Pappas Seafood House
Ranked #2 of 301 Restaurants in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
200 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Spot Near the IAH Airport”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I got stuck in Houston on a Friday night and checked out TA reviews. Pappas was the top restaurant near by and for good reason. i got there about 7:00 and it was packed. I found a spot at the bar and had the fried oysters. They were the perfect blend of crispy and moist, very fresh tasting. A couple next to me was back for their second night in a row of sharing a plate of them and they were very pleased as well. The bar staff was busy but the service was fine. i would definitely visit Pappas again the next time I'm in Houston.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Russ00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    66
    25
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best red fish I've had”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My partner and I split an entree (naked red fish with mashed potatoes) and ceasar salad. There was plenty of food for both of us. Food and service were excellent. The restaurant can be noisy from other patrons. Expect lots of excellent food although at fairly high prices, served by a professional, attentive, staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneBlueDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was outsatnding and the service great. When we arrived we were told there could be as much as a 30 minute wait. Our wait was about 10 minutes which was surprising based on the crowd etc. the wervice was great and the food even better

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank bsbost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
229 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Fresh seafood and massive portions. Professional staff form the front door to the back of the house. Open, festive and fun vibe. Parking can be tight at peak hours but always plenty.. Just might have to walk a bit further. Can be seen as expensive but portions are so large that split dishes still offer plenty of food for most.

Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There is a Lot of Pappas Seafood”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Pappas formula seems to be serving a lot of seafood for a fairly high price. At the price you pay you tend to expect a lot...and Pappas always delivers...a lot of great seafood coupled with great service. We are lucky in Houston to have the Pappas family of restaurants

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappas Seafood House also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pappas Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing