We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent thin crust”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
J Christopher's Pizza-Pasta
Ranked #30 of 298 Restaurants in Humble
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent thin crust”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent thin crust pizza and great service! The house red wine was also very good and the value was great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JewelBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Local people with big heart!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

J. Christopher's is one of the best places to go in Kingwood! The owners are usually there and the waiters are so friendly, most being local high school/college students. The food is delicious and the prices are pretty good as well!! Looking for Italian food? Definitely try J. Christopher's!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geauxtigers1393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Veggie Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

After 17 years in Kingwood we thought we should try this place. The romaine leaves in the caesar salad were bitter, and the famous croutons were not enough to save it, so we were not too excited awaiting out pizza. We were very pleasantly surprised by our large thin crust veggie. Super lunch and still tasted good at supper. Service was pretty good too. Will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kdysn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I frequently visit this place for lunch. The lunch specials are reasonable at $8.75 and include salad (love the croutons), tea or coffee. They have had many of the same servers for years so they know what they are doing and always rcognize me as a regular. The pizza is really good, burgers are substantial, and I really like their tortellini with ham and mushrooms. I have planned many lunch meetings here and if the manager knows you are coming, they will have everything ready for you. If you are looking for gourmet Italian, this place is not for you. If you want some homemade good comfort food, then you will like it here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

It's a local favorite but honestly I think that it's an average restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stny4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed J Christopher's Pizza-Pasta also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to J Christopher's Pizza-Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing