We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Service”
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #87 of 301 Restaurants in Humble
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Quick Service”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Quick service. Food good.

I love the Tennessee Whiskey Cake. It was moist and very flavorful. It was a treat and worth it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jello_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    11
    10
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Its a chain, what do you expect?”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Usual Jack Daniels chicken and shrimp, same as every other TGI Fridays.

Was ok though, food was served quite quick, non pushy waiting staff. Did have to ask for a refill though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dons1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, a must go!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

First I got the pot stickers, which I have to say taste amazing. Then I had the sizzling chicken and shrimp. That also tasted very good, the chief made sure that the plate wasn't 50% cheese and 50% the food. The thing I like about all T.G.I Fridays is that even though they are a chain restaurant their deco is unique to the area, so it gives a nice feel to the restaurant. And for desert I had a cup of dirt, now this isn't what it sounds like, it's a cup of fudge with Oreos and gummy worms. It is one of the yummiest deserts I have ever ate, even though it is for kids just ask for a cup of dirt. I gave the value of the food 3 stars because I could make the sizzling chicken and shrimp myself for a lot less.never the less its good quality for good prices. I recommend it to anyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vladamir1572728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We got takeout and had to wait 45 minutes for our order which was ridiculous for takeout but the food was absolutely amazing!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Another great TGI Property”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were seated immediately, the service was friendly and the food was excellent. Another great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing