We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No lines at 4pm, decent food”
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
Reserve with OpenTable
TGI Friday's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #89 of 302 Restaurants in Humble
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No lines at 4pm, decent food”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Each Fridays brings the same consistent atmosphere and friendly staff. Went to use my Friday's frequent club card from Florida and they didn't take it in texas?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    10
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Underwhelming”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Service and food underwhelming. Steak had no flavor, chicken was dry, corn burnt. Used to be a great place to eat, no longer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JSFitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NAPLES
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not the Friday's we're used to”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My wife and Ibeolong to the Friday's point program ad eat at one of the restaurants a couple of times per month. We have our favorites and are used to things being done a certain way, no matter what location. This was odd compared to other Friday's. We felt the portions were small and the side choices were very limited. Also, the service was quite lackluster with long gaps of us sitting and waiting for our server to reappear.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank pwprism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
525 reviews
355 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 343 helpful votes
“Now NON Smoking! :)”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We really enjoy this TGIFriday location. If you can, sit in the bar, and ask that Stacey wait on you..she is wonderful! They recently made this property non-smoking, and that makes us even Happier to go here. Always good drinks, late night happy hour,and good appetizers, including the pot stickers, friend cheese and new flatbreads. Their wedge salad is always cold and fresh, and we like to share the chicken piccatta pasta, sizzling chicken and shrimp, or just have their great French onion soup, and save room for dessert. They're very happy to substitute for healthier items, and will make a salad with grilled chicken, where fried chicken, etc, is advertised,which really works when I AM watching my weight (which isn't as often as I want their chocolate/peanut butter pie!) Good place to watch sports, always a fun, casual atmosphere for families, too.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“waiter didnt recognize that it was my birthday-horrible”
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The waiter asked for our id's for our drinks and stared at them as if he was an id inspector. He didnt even recognize that it was my birthday. He didnt know the product as I asked him about the margaritas and daquiris. He was talking to some patrons at another table about the football game. He was rambling on about Grady hoping that he would get hurt- come on now. With that being said he did not get a tip at all. The tip he needs is to "Pay Attention"

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing