We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Hasta LA Pasta - CLOSED

Hasta LA Pasta
Price range: $0 - $12
Restaurant details
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Dined here on more than one occasion during our stay in Atascocita and the combination of good food, friendly staff and nice atmosphere results in a pleasant dining experience. Kids loved the meatballs!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston,Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best italian food in the area for the price”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We love this restaurant. We think their calamari is the best in the area as they have the best dipping sauces. The lemon butter wine sauce is outstanding. The lasagna is a huge portion. The spinach and artichoke dip with the bruchetta is excellent. They offer early bird $5 appetizers most evenings. Make sure you try the tiramisu. This is one of the most best food with modest prices restaurants in the area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee_Houston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Okay experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My husband and I met friends at Hasta la Pasta on Sunday, February 19th, and the service left something to be desired. Our waiter was either extremely inexperienced or very scatterbrained. He couldn't seem to get anything right. He asked if we were ready to place our order when we didn't have menus. He brought menus severaal minutes later, but disappeared for about 30 minutes. At the end of the evening, employees were stacking chairs on the tops of tables all around us and we still hadn't received our bill. The food was good, but the overall experience was rather disappointing.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfbrewer04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food Excellent service”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Calimari best I've ever had... had artichokes in it as well. Had a pesto chicken penne pasta, bread with garlic sauce ... ymmm. Really good wine and very affordable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank dian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

A good and trendy restaurant, don't let the outside fool you, it is very trendy inside!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Traveldreamers11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasta LA Pasta also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing