We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Blackduck, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

This is our normal place to stay when we are in the Houston area. Great pool area, pretty quite even though next to a major freeway. Nothing to complain about except maybe that the rooms are not up to date like the rest of the place (really don't like the curtains!!) They do seem to have the best beds - always have a very good sleep!!!

Room Tip: Top floors on the back side has more of the city view, no just the major highway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director O, Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Humble/Kingwood. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for any amenities/services that failed to meet your expectations. We hope you will consider staying at our property in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    24
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
50
20
5
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my father who is under going cancer treatment. The hotel is clean and Annette (front desk staff) in particular extremely pleasant and understanding of my family's situation. The room was very spacious and the location absolutely awesone. I would recommend very highly. Thank you for treating us like family! ! !

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amber W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, AR
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

It was not only beautiful decor but the mattress were so comfortable we were able to sleep in the next morning. The breakfast was good except for the yogurt it contained High fructose corn syrup. We never have the waffles because usually the syrup has it in it too. They looked good in the shape of Texas. They had a nice but small outdoor pool that we enjoyed. The room was large and everything clean and tidy. We were there for 2 nights and slept so well that we wish we could buy the mattress!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom-Brenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Myself, My husband, our little boy and a co-worker stayed for a little over a week here for my husbands work. The rooms were clean updated and in good repair as well as the common areas. I did notice they are a little lacking on maintenance with the pool and outside areas but overall good breakfast, good bed and linens and some nice outdoor extras made for a great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vandee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Comfort Suites is always our first choice and this property lives up to their lofty standards. Staff was great and worked with me through all of my reservations. Hotel was clean and easily accessible. Breakfast was really good and there was plenty without having to wait, even during the rush. They allowed us to have all 6 rooms on the same floor, which made things easier for me. Just a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ethan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Booked this hotel thru Hotwire, good price, but buyer beware. No airport shuttle to from airport, web site says it has shuttle, rooms are pretty big, spacious, breakfast was eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuits gravy and other continental stuff. Loud hallways, next to major highway 59, and the staff was pretty good . The pool area outside was not as clean as it should be, debris near drains and the door to get back into hotel was broken, iratating when you have wet kids. When you spend 84 bucks a night, maybe I'm asking for too much in a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murrdawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Prices here tend to me more expensive than they need to me (especially compared to the airport area a few miles down the road), but Comfort Suites often offers great rates for a comfortable stay.

The only real down side here is the location; the hotel is located just north of an intersection with the freeway. If you're coming south and you exit for that intersection, it's easy to pull right in to the hotel. If you're coming north (i.e. from Houston or the airport), you are forced to go another mile down the freeway to the next exit and make a U-turn. The property would really benefit from a driveway to the crossroad.

The bed was comfortable; the room was clean and the free wifi was great. The breakfast was the biggest pleasant surprise — there were several choices, from danishes to eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texasbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Kingwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
4.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston / Atascocita
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Humble Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Humble Houston North

Property: Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
Address: 22223 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77339-2845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Humble
#4 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Humble Houston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Humble Texas hotel near Deerbrook MallThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located near many local attractions, including Kingwood Cove Golf Club, the Deerbrook Mall and the Cypresswood Golf Club. This Humble, TX hotel is also minutes from shopping boutiques in Old Town Spring and Houston Astros games at Minute Maid Park ballpark. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is about eight miles away.Visitors will further enjoy Lake Houston State Park, the AMC 24 movie theaters and Old McDonald's Farm, located nearby. The hotel is a short drive from downtown Houston.Guests of this Humble, TX hotel will enjoy amenities like:Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free The Wall Street Journal.Exercise room 37-inch LCD HD televisions in all rooms.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.An outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool are provided for guest enjoyment.Business travelers to this Texas hotel will appreciate the business center with free work supplies. The state-of-the-art meeting room can accommodate up to 60 guests, and the latest audio visual equipment is available. The board room is perfect for small executive meetings. Ask about having a meeting or function catered by the hotel's catering partners.From the moment guests pull up to the hotel, they will be amazed at the sophistication and appeal of the Comfort Suites hotel. The well-manicured lawn and gardens are signs that this is an exceptional all-suite hotel. Relax in the beautiful lobby while tunes are playing on the baby grand player piano. The lobby's decor and style are reminiscent of an elegant European hotel.Upon retiring to their suite, guests can relax in the overstuffed chairs and sofas or complete some last-minute business at their suite's work desk. All of the beautifully appointed suites feature satellite television with HBO.The services, style and amenities will wow guests, but the rates won't be surprising. The Comfort Suites hotel offers affordable all-suite luxury in the Humble, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Humble Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites -Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing