We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean hotel and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Was visiting relatives during the holidays, this hotel was close by so stopped in to see about renting a room for the nite. we were shown a room and we decided to stay for a couple nites.The rooms are clean and all the staff from the young girl who checked us in and the cleaning staff were all very helpful .It was nice to start our busy day off with the hot breakfast provided that next morning. Every time we left or returned to the hotel we were greeted as though we always stayed there, a comforting feeling when your from out of state. If your ever in the Kingwood Texas area I recommend this hotel you wont be dispointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 133 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2014

I have been staying here on average 3 nights a week since June of 2013 for buisness. Originally I picked this hotel due to location from work which is about 2 miles away but have quickly come to enjoy staying here. Staff is very curtious and has always greeted me with a smile. My rooms have always been neat and clean. The bedding and pillows are very comfortable. Breakfast served in the morning with good selections is a plus. Room pricing is very reasonable. If in the Kingwood/Humble area would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhenry2271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was a nice hotel. New, nice beds, pillows, amenities. They even had tons of outlets, nice TV, fridge microwave.. Maybe it was the night we stayed there..New Year's Eve..but the service wasn't great. There was no bedding for the pull out sofa. I called down and asked for some and was curtly told I could come down and get it..uh ok..then when I went down there, there were no sheets for the mattress. She did give me two blankets, but I thought that was odd. I double checked and said..you have no sheets and was just given the answer no, no explanation.
The tub looked like it hadn't ben thoroughly cleaned. the rate was very competitive- we had a group rate. There is a hot breakfast with eggs and biscuits. So this is a very mixed review as I said at the beginning..I think the bottom line is that they may have had a skeleton crew and the service suffered. I'll probably pick LaQuinta next time

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheeila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visha_8, General Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

I want to thank you for choosing our hotel and staying with us! We know you have a choice in when you want to stay and are glad you choose Comfort Suites!
I want to apologize on behalf of my staff member. I am disappointed to hear my staff member spoke to you like that... We have sheets in ALL of our rooms for the sleeper sofa in the bottom drawer in the television stand. The reason we do not keep the beds made is because it causes confusion to our guests as to whether they are used or unused. I will go over all detailed information about guest suites with all of my staff family once again. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please trust me when I say we pride ourselves in the best customer service a hotel can offer.

On the other hand, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel breakfast and other amenities.
Please know that we appreciate all of our guest and hope to see you again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this location. Nice management and employees, very friendly. They seemed to care about providing great service. Rooms were very nice and clean. Breakfast was fine, alot of variety to choose from and plenty of coffee, that was good for us. Only complaint I would have is that someone walked with a heavy foot on the floor above us but not enough for us to complain to the manager, they seemed to calm down after awhile. Would most likely consider staying there again if the price is right.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSAM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The property is beautifully maintained and attractive, and the rates were very reasonable, which is why we chose his hotel while visiting friends in Kingwood, Tx just a few miles away. The bed was very soft, although the room was so comfortable and roomy. The hot breakfast was very good, plenty of scrambled eggs and sausage patties, plus all the other standard breakfast fare. That being said, there were also negatives. Our biggest complaint was the hot tub - it was outside in a nice pool area, but the water temperature was almost cool. And there were 2 tiny jets that did little but make a few bubbles. We stayed 2 nights but didn't even bother going back to the "not-so-hot" tub the second night. The shower was great - but the curtain rod was installed so high that the curtain barely came past the tub - so water went all over the floor, which then meant I used up most of the towels just mopping up the floor. Honestly, if I make this trip again I'll probably seriously consider a different chain.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bunnyyoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for 2 days after our wedding in the suite, everything and everyone were very nice, we even took our post wedding photos in their beautiful lobby! The hot tub in the room and the outside pool area were very relaxing as well

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

In Kingwood for a bridal shower and stayed at this location based on previous comments read on Trip Advisor. Room was very clean, cool and spacious. Did not like bed too much. Mattress was much too soft for our liking. Other than that, everything was lovely. The check in person was very personable and we had a good time joking with her. She even remembered us after we went out for the evening and came back around 11 p.m. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Lots of items to choose. Did not leave hungry. Will definitely stop here on our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrandmommyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visha_8, Manager at Comfort Suites Humble Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thanks for taking the time and reviewing your stay at Comfort Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your hotel stay along with our friendly staff and breakfast choices. We understand you have a choice when it comes to hotel accommodations so we appreciate your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
6.6 mi away
Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Humble Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Humble Houston North

Address: 22223 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77339-2845
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Humble
#4 Business Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $114 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Humble Houston North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites, a Humble Texas hotel near Deerbrook MallThe Comfort Suites® hotel is conveniently located near many local attractions, including Kingwood Cove Golf Club, the Deerbrook Mall and the Cypresswood Golf Club. This Humble, TX hotel is also minutes from shopping boutiques in Old Town Spring and Houston Astros games at Minute Maid Park ballpark. George Bush Intercontinental Airport is about eight miles away.Visitors will further enjoy Lake Houston State Park, the AMC 24 movie theaters and Old McDonald's Farm, located nearby. The hotel is a short drive from downtown Houston.Guests of this Humble, TX hotel will enjoy amenities like:Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free The Wall Street Journal.Exercise room 37-inch LCD HD televisions in all rooms.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast.An outdoor pool and outdoor whirlpool are provided for guest enjoyment.Business travelers to this Texas hotel will appreciate the business center with free work supplies. The state-of-the-art meeting room can accommodate up to 60 guests, and the latest audio visual equipment is available. The board room is perfect for small executive meetings. Ask about having a meeting or function catered by the hotel's catering partners.From the moment guests pull up to the hotel, they will be amazed at the sophistication and appeal of the Comfort Suites hotel. The well-manicured lawn and gardens are signs that this is an exceptional all-suite hotel. Relax in the beautiful lobby while tunes are playing on the baby grand player piano. The lobby's decor and style are reminiscent of an elegant European hotel.Upon retiring to their suite, guests can relax in the overstuffed chairs and sofas or complete some last-minute business at their suite's work desk. All of the beautifully appointed suites feature satellite television with HBO.The services, style and amenities will wow guests, but the rates won't be surprising. The Comfort Suites hotel offers affordable all-suite luxury in the Humble, Texas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Humble Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites -Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing