We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very small place but great sushi and food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger Cafe

Ginger Cafe
Ranked #85 of 298 Restaurants in Humble
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very small place but great sushi and food!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here since they opened. When they first opened I was not a fan but they have become fantastic! The lunch boxes are great! The sushi is always fresh and tasty! If you are in the area give them a try!
The staff is very friendly as well!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank aer8301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Tx
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but great sushi”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a hole in the wall place in Atascocita that has the best quality sushi outsidwe of "the high-priced spread" in the center of Houston. My only knock on this place is that it is small. T Here is not even any place to wait for a table.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank HUghdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the sushi!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We love Ginger Cafe. The sushi is made fresh and the staff is friendly! The place is pretty small but the staff is always eager to find a spot for you to enjoy your meal! If you are looking for sushi, this is the place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
385 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We go here for lunch periodically and the food and service is good. Only draw back is place is very small so we've left a couple of times since the wait is too long.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TX13SR13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food and small quaint place”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Nice small place, good for a quick lunch. I have been here several times but always for lunch and always sat at the sushi bar and ordered the same (sushi), so cannot speak about the other food. My wife has had some of the Chinese dishes and she likes them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kingwood1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing