We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful, fresh Sashimi etc.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Cafe

Ginger Cafe
Ranked #83 of 296 Restaurants in Humble
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful, fresh Sashimi etc.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I love their fresh ground pepper Salmon and Tuna Sashimi, their quality of Sake' is also fantastic. The seating area is small, but other than that, I really like the place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wetever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best rolls I ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Small place (about 5 to 6 tables); nothing fancy. Good service by the owners. The food... amazing. Very good Miso soup. Tried 3 different rolls and the salmon Sashimi; all of them extremely fresh and delicious. You must try the eel sauce.
Can't wait to go back to try the teriyaki salmon; which according to the friend who took me there, is out of this world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eldisplicente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huffman, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ginger Cafe is my favorite restaurant in the Humble area.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The food is always good and you can't beat the price. My favorite is the lunch special; a sweet ginger salad along with steamed/fried rice, egg roll, and the main dish - all at a low price. Try it. You'll love it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

I will start off with only one negative. The size of the restaurant. It's small and quaint. Don't plan a huge group here. However the food is awesome! I've had sushi, dumplings and the orange chicken dinner. The orange chicken is excellent! Not heavy like other Chinese restaurant orange chicken entrees tend to be. We also enjoy ordering takeout from Ginger Cafe as well.

Helpful?
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
474 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Always Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

We like this little place. Good sushi, excellent dumpling appetizer,and good dishes, well prepared. We don't care for their fried rice, but love beef and broccoli and other chicken and veggie dishes. They have a generous lunch for a great price, too. Very nice waitstaff!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank joboxer555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ginger Cafe also viewed

Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ginger Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing