We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We stay here most times when we fly into Houston. Very upscale like most of the "Name Brands" for a lot less money. Treated like family by Kirston & Bobby. They overheard that my wife was having a birthday and they made a greeting poster for her.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Darald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    38
    20
    14
    12
See reviews for
20
29
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

A nice property for a night stay over. They provide a free shuttle bus to/from IAH. During certain hours they will also provide a free shuttle to the local shopping mall. The hotel is located by other hotels but there are no restaurants within walking distance. They do have a full service restaurant in site which was very good, including the morning buffet. They also provided free wifi which is always great. There is a nice gym, and an outdoor pool which unfortunately not heated. Overall a nice property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisterporsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spofford, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Miserable, sleepless experience beginning with unsmiling, unpleasant check in agent. Requested room away from elevator and not facing highway. Assigned room near elevator facing busy highway. To add insult to injury, he woke me up around midnight to ask who was in room (he had apparently reassigned it after I'd been in there several hours). Walls were paper thin and plumbing noises were nearly as loud as highway. Room refrigerator had mold. I stay in hotels over 150 nights per year all around the country and have ample basis for comparison. This one ranks in the bottom 5%.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Michelle M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves. We treat comments like this very seriously. I sent you a private message to obtain more information regarding your stay.

I look forward to your response and be of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

This Hotel needs help it is far below the quality I any Holiday inn I have stayed. I had I hole in my sheet that just made me feel disgusted because it also did not smell fresh. One of the plugs behind the night stand looked like a fire hazard. I could not get my charger to stayed plugged in it would fall out. The shower rod was broken and the curtain kept falling to the center. The buttons on the elevator even needed cleaning…etc

Room Tip: Pick another Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Pat T,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss this matter in details. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Ruby, at the front desk was superior in every way!! She was smiling and joking, such a joy to be around. Thank you Holiday Inn for hiring such an incredible person like Ruby!
Blessings, (Robbie) Casey Jones

Room Tip: The restaurant connected to the hotel, Good Eats was very, very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

thank you bobby & stefanie for:

giving us the last suite
sending over your shuttle to a different hotel because United overbooked the La Quinta we were supposed to stay in
somehow making the voucher united gave us work to pay for the room
finding us the only place in Houston that still delivered
dealing with my flustered, tired self on the phone, dealing with a day of delayed, canceled planes on the first day of my honeymoon.

service is all about what you do for people when they are in a crisis. Definitely hate United, love the service at this hotel! Thank you! And now it's time to sleep.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pretzelria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

Bobby is exceptional employee with an astute understanding of customer service. He and this hotel took great care of our elderly mother when she was suddenly stranded due to weather. This was a FANTASTIC experience, we will be using these guys again soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blstedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay! I have posted your comments about Bobby in our employee area in order to give other employees that extra push to be the best they can. I will share your comments with Bobby personally on his next scheduled shift. I am sure he will be excited to know his attentive behavior pays off. I am glad that we were able to care for your mother during her unfortunate situation with the airlines...hopefully she felt at home with us.

If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you again and have a wonderful new year!

Warm regards,
James Breazeale
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
3.6 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East
Address: 7014 Will Clayton Pkwy, Humble, TX 77338-8168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport. We offer the luxuries of a full service hotel at the convenience of an Express. All of our rooms are 2 room suites with living room and bedroom that feature a Microwave and Refrigerator, High speed Wireless Internet, and our Smart Start Hot Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East Hotel Humble
Holiday Inn Humble
Humble Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing