We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was looking for something close to the airport as my flight arrived around midnight. I was a little surprised having to check in through the night window, but the clerk was very quick about it. The room was very clean and pillows wonderful. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was very sparse. I opted just for a cup of coffee. There were a few Danish's and cereal selections, apple and bananas. I do believe waffle's also, but no eggs or meat. My stay was fine for what I needed and didn't break the bank but not the cheapest either.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ducksmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

359 - 365 of 472 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here for an evening after the Astros game, on our quest visiting all the ballparks. This hotel is out if the city near Bush airport. We arrived after 11pm an so just checked in via the outside window. They lock the front doors at 11pm. Makes you think the area may be shady, but it feels relatively safe. Rooms were clean and decent size. Bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blahPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a gem, it completely took me by surprise. The rooms are nicely decorated, large and super clean. From the moment you arrive until you check out you are greeted by smiling faces, clearly they enjoy their jobs. I thought with it being so close to the airport and hwy. 59 that it would be noisy, but its not. I have been back already once and will be staying again this week. This is my new home away from home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

When I first arrived, we were paying cash. I never went to a hotel that made you pay upfront and then not want to give you a receipt. The room we received had a broken latch. I called the front desk several times to no avail. I went downstairs to let them know the problem and they questioned me as if I broke the latch. Then I had to wait for the manager to arrive before they switched my room. After about ten minutes the manager went upstairs and then proceeded to tell my husband there were no more rooms left and we had to deal with it. I have two girls. There was no way that was gonna happen. The. He came downstairs and told me that they would switch us two doors down.

The customer service is unsatisfactory. They are very rude to you. The only good thing I can say was the room was clean. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Schenelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Days Inn the staff was courteous, friendly and very accommodating. The room was exceptionally clean. Any and every time I'm in Houston this will be my Hotel of Choice and I'll always want Room #104!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Peterson L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Humble
Rodeway Inn Humble
#21 of 38 in Humble
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Humble/Fm 1960/Hwy 59
3.9 mi away
Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport

Address: 9824 JM Hester Road, Humble, TX 77338-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: $63 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing