We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice by the pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    175
    83
    30
    34
See reviews for
115
137
80
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STONE MOUNTAIN
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

I usually don't stay at Days Inn but this was a really decent one. The outside looked like crap but the inside exceeded my expectations. The bed was nice and there was a flat screen television and refrigerator. There were fast food joints located near the hotel and its about 10 minutes away from the airport. I'd definitely stay again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RAHSAAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Once we called from the airport, the shuttle came relatively quickly (within 20 minutes I think). Our room was cleaned and comfortable and things/furniture look relatively new (as I understand this hotel is only 1 year old or was remodeled 1 year ago). I was a bit disappointed by the free wifi as the signal was weak to non-existent. It worked...but barely.

There is a mall nearby (within walking distance) with Kruger, DSW, Walgreens and other outfits offering food, clothing, liquors, etc. We were on a overnight stay before our cruise so the mall was convenient to pick up a few last minutes items and some dinner.

Got a wakeup call the next morning and headed to the reception area for the free continental breakfast. The breakfast was nothing to write home about but was not bad either (cereals, waffle, juice, coffee, fruits). I think some people expect too much of these "free continental breakfases" especially if you pay a mere $55 for the room (as we did).

The free shuttle picks us up promptly at 9am as we had arranged the night before and we were back to the airport with plenty of time to spare for our mini-van transfer to the port of Galveston. All in all, for the price we paid, it was perfectly acceptable and we would most likely go back (the slow wifi would be my only hesitation).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2012

After waiting 45 minutes to an hour for the free shuttle to arrive - we finally hired a taxi to bring us to the Days Inn. We booked this hotel on the description of being "new" and "clean" and it was just one night for a connecting flight in the a.m. I was with my husband and two boys and we were given room 116.
The grounds were okay, except for the trash in the pool. While we were there before our trip to Nicaragua - it was unsettling to have killed more mosquitoes in our room there, then we ended up doing on our trip to the Mosquito Coast!!
We did manage to find a decent Chinese Restaurant that delivered timely to our room. The need to hit the sheets early and get a decent night sleep would have been ideal - except for the aspiring porn actress in the room next door - kept us up half the night with her screaming!! The room on the other side was occupied by what sounded like a bear sleeping, but turned out to be just a loud snorer.
This was by far one of the loudest hotels I have ever been too. If you need to get any sleep at all - this is not the place! Oh yeah - won't matter if you tell them you don't need a wake up call either - they apparently like to call rooms at 5:00am anyway to tell you WAKE UP!

Room Tip: Don't book any rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, MN
Level Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed here one night recently. Arrived at IAH and called hotel for their compl. shuttle. Took 45mins for it to arrive, pretty slow given hotel is only a couple miles from the airport. Room was decent and beds were very comfortable. Not real clean though as we found crackers on the floor. Pool was also full of leaves and trash. Service was ok but not overly responsive. Price pd was excellent for what we got however, so that made the stay worth it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdvoChampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.9 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Winchester Inn & Suites Humble/IAH/North Houston
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Humble
Rodeway Inn Humble
#19 of 35 in Humble
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 9824 JM Hester Road, Humble, TX 77338-4227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Humble/Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing