We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fire Alarm during the nite is a bummer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Pickup and transfer to the airport worked well. Room was comfortable and staff was very pleasant. Fire alarm went off early in the morning; fire department never responded and alarm rang for 10-15 minute.

We heard that this happens often when they start cooking the breakfast sausage. Need to change something

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry98027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you experienced with our fire alarm. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 310 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2013

Since we were traveling with our dogs, we were very interested in finding a pet friendly hotel. Country Inn and Suites came through and we couldn't have been happier! Our labradoodle and terrier were very welcomed and comfortable. It felt good to be trusted as good pet owners.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickey R, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have to stay 1 night at Houston for a connecting flight. I booked at the hotel and everything was excellent. The shuttle pick me up at the airport on time, the rooms are clean, big and very comfortable. They also have breakfast and its excellent and delicious. The location is really good only 10-15 minutes to the airport, you have Super Target at the back of the hotel and the Deerbrooke Mall also. You can walk to both places and also the hotel shuttle can take you to that places, its really nice. The best of the hotel is the staff ( Kelly, Micky, Suraj, Hector,Roshan) they really feel like home. I recommend this hotel for sure, its excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissaa1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

As a student traveling on a tight budget, I needed a comfortable hotel that wouldn't break the bank. This hotel exceeded my expectations. Keep in mind that it is a three star hotel, so don't expect the luxury of a 5 star hotel. However, the rooms have been renovated, with granite counters in the bathroom, flat screen televisions, very comfortable beds, and a pleasant decor. The room was clean. They have a fridge and microwave in the rooms. You get free wireless Internet and breakfast is included with your booking. Breakfast starts at 6 am and includes coffee, cereal, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurt, waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage patties, etc. The hotel is located 15 min from the airport and they have a shuttle service (5am-11pm) that can pick you up and drop you off at the airport. Just call them when you arrive, and they send someone. The hotel is within walking distance to a Taco Cabana. I think the greatest strength of this hotel is the friendliness of the staff. They are very kind and really try to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and I enjoyed my stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for three nights and had an excellent experience. The hotel is located close to the Deerbrook Mall and other stores and restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good, all for an affordable price. Would most certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaPousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Fire alarms went off all night!!! Scary!!We have 3 small kids, they were terrified! I'd tell them it was over but then it kept going off again & again. Hotel should have comped our stay. My mother in law & father in law had a room too. Since we weren't able to sleep all night, we felt we should have received more than a 50% discount. Staff said she'd try for a refund, but didn't get approval. They said this was the 2nd night this happened & couldn't guarantee it wouldn't happen on our next night stay. We checked out a day early & went somewhere else. Kids were too scared to stay again. Staff didn't seem apologetic & complained about getting angry calls all morning.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank 5SRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you had received with our false alarms with our fire panel, we have solved the issue and assure it will not be an issue going forward. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Please contact me at 281-446-4977 when you are back in the Humble area, so I can make set up your accommodation.

Thank you,
Roshan Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Came here while my husband was working nights to train employees. Thought I would come and relax. 1st might here. Fire alarm goes off at 3am. While standing outside others In The hotel tell me Tht this is the 3rd nite on a row that the fire alarm has woken them up. After an hour, we r allowed back in. Every hour and a half, the alarm goes off for about 15 seconds. This of course jars me awake. It also occurs periodically throughout the day. Needless to say. I am exhausted. All of the construction junk that is stored In the first floor stairwell is kind of unsettling. Is there no where else to put that stuff? Also. There is a group of people that checked out. I dont know what the deal is, but I went to the business center to get on the internet and the people had all of there stuff outside on a cart all day. They were just hanging out In the business center sleeping. One guy in a wheelchair sleeping and another guy at a chair sleeping at a computer desk. So I didn't go In there. Also the amount of fast food cups and trash in the stairway during the day was kind of nasty. Won't be back. Hoping to sleep tonite without the alarm going off.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please contact me to discuss your situation so I can offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Roshan Patel
Roshan.Patel@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Humble/Fm 1960/Hwy 59
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
2.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites IAH Bush Airport – East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Address: 20611 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2208
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: $111 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing