We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience! Excellent staff! Affordable price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed for three nights and had an excellent experience. The hotel is located close to the Deerbrook Mall and other stores and restaurants nearby. The staff was extremely friendly, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast was good, all for an affordable price. Would most certainly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaPousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 310 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Fire alarms went off all night!!! Scary!!We have 3 small kids, they were terrified! I'd tell them it was over but then it kept going off again & again. Hotel should have comped our stay. My mother in law & father in law had a room too. Since we weren't able to sleep all night, we felt we should have received more than a 50% discount. Staff said she'd try for a refund, but didn't get approval. They said this was the 2nd night this happened & couldn't guarantee it wouldn't happen on our next night stay. We checked out a day early & went somewhere else. Kids were too scared to stay again. Staff didn't seem apologetic & complained about getting angry calls all morning.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank 5SRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the trouble you had received with our false alarms with our fire panel, we have solved the issue and assure it will not be an issue going forward. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Please contact me at 281-446-4977 when you are back in the Humble area, so I can make set up your accommodation.

Thank you,
Roshan Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Came here while my husband was working nights to train employees. Thought I would come and relax. 1st might here. Fire alarm goes off at 3am. While standing outside others In The hotel tell me Tht this is the 3rd nite on a row that the fire alarm has woken them up. After an hour, we r allowed back in. Every hour and a half, the alarm goes off for about 15 seconds. This of course jars me awake. It also occurs periodically throughout the day. Needless to say. I am exhausted. All of the construction junk that is stored In the first floor stairwell is kind of unsettling. Is there no where else to put that stuff? Also. There is a group of people that checked out. I dont know what the deal is, but I went to the business center to get on the internet and the people had all of there stuff outside on a cart all day. They were just hanging out In the business center sleeping. One guy in a wheelchair sleeping and another guy at a chair sleeping at a computer desk. So I didn't go In there. Also the amount of fast food cups and trash in the stairway during the day was kind of nasty. Won't be back. Hoping to sleep tonite without the alarm going off.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Please contact me to discuss your situation so I can offer you a complimentary upgrade on your next stay. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Please reach out to any of our employees directly should you have any concerns during or after your next stay.

Roshan Patel
Roshan.Patel@hhmlp.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.The hotel is situated near the airport and near the freeway...20 minutes or so from downtown.The hotel is clean,quiet and the front desk, especially "Elisabeth" i think was wonderful and helpful. We asked to Elisabeth a good Texas steakhouse and she referred us to Texas Roadhouse...It was a very good place to eat (We've been there 2 times).

The breakfast is good and lot of choice.Free parking.Nothing to complain about!!!

Highly recommend!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fofo2568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We just returned from our weekend in Houston and are very happy with The Country Inn. The staff was friendly, efficient and professional, the room was pretty and comfortable, everything worked, there were 3 different kinds of pillows and a down comforter, the breakfast included waffles, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal with fruit, nut and yogurt toppings, there was a bookshelf with good books in the lobby and the staff ferried us to nearby stores for shopping. We felt like we were in very good hands and everything went very well. We highly recommend this well-run, friendly and comfortable Inn. Next time we'll bring our swim suits and stay longer for more shopping!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor in a non-smoking suite with bedroom and living room. The bedroom had two q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kahews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a very nice place to stay when visiting Houston. It's recently renovated and is only about half an hour north of downtown, and is located close to the airport, a mall, and restaurants. We loved the comfortable suite and the friendly and helpful staff. Also the hot breakfast was delicious and helped to start the day out right..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I live north of Humble so I like staying at this location when flying into IAH- cuts a good half hour off of the commute that over on JFK near the airport. Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Little seating area with small couch, chair and TV along with desk (plenty of plugs!!). On the left next to desk is "kitchen" area with a coffee pot, ice bucket, medium size fridge and a small microwave. Across from the "kitchen" area is the bathroom- only one sink but plenty of counterspace and room for tub/shower combo. Small open closet next to "kitchen" area with climate controls and ironing board. Into a good sized bedroom that was clean, comfy and had its own tv. Free shuttle to IAh every 30 minutes, but need to make reservation. Decent breakfast. OK speed wifi. Easy to cut behind Deerbrook to drive around. Cons: Close to 59 so there is road noise (at least from my room) and the A/C is was kind of noisy (it was 95 F in Texas so it ran a bit). No safe.

Room Tip: Get one of the newly renovated ones that does not face highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
2.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Houston IAH Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atascocita
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Humble
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East

Address: 20611 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2208
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: $107 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stay at the Country Inn & Suites Houston By Carlson, Intercontinental Airport East, Humble, Texas perfectly positions hotel guests near top attractions and corporate offices, making it a great place from which to explore or take care of business. Just two miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), this hotel's location offers a complimentary airport shuttle for added convenience. During your hotel stay, enjoy free high-speed Internet access for keeping in touch, a well-equipped fitness center for great workouts and a complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to kick-start your mornings. Unwind with a swim in the heated indoor pool or soak in your private hot tub in one of the hotel's Whirlpool Suites. Book online today and discover comfort at the Country Inn & Suites in Humble, TX. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East Hotel
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Country Inn Humble
Humble Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing