We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had a very acceptable stay. Check in was efficient. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean and had all the proper and needed amenities. I would recommend it, especially if you are flying in and out of George Bush Intercontinental airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 364 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

We could have overlooked the mediocre breakfast. Or the erratic housekeeping service that had to be requested to be done. But if you are looking for customer service to make your stay comfortable, you need to look elsewhere. The shuttle service was falsely advertised. The Front Desk Manager, and I use the term loosely, was less than hospitable, much less. In a city with so many hotels to choose from, it would be a good move to look somewhere other than this Hampton Inn. We will!

Room Tip: Somewhere else! Anywhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night for work because the hotel was near the airport. I had a good experience. The hotel shuttle drove me to a restaurant for dinner and picked me up two hours later. Room was clean and the breakfast pretty good. I would stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank ECUPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Needed hotel close to the airport for early flight the next morning. Excellent rate, excellent night's sleep. Great free shuttle service in the am to the airport. Free breakfast ready to grab and carry for the shuttle. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Clean, comfortable, and modern hotel located in northeast Houston. Easy access to the freeway, along with many local dining & shopping attractions, but we were not disturbed by any traffic noise during our stay here. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Lobby was very modern and user-friendly for more than just eating a quick breakfast. Staff went above & beyond to make our upcoming Houston relocation as easy as possible, offering assistance with neighborhoods, information about traffic patterns, attractions we'll want to visit in the area, etc. They also were able to recommend some great places to dine and some places to grab authentic Texas apparel. We truly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Hampton Inn Houston/Humble!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ThePearlGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Bathrooms are disgusting. Elevators are painfully slow. The room furnishings are outdated. The wall unit A/C system likely dates back to the late 80's. This is not a good example of the Hampton Inn brand. I paid $145/night which is absurd for this particular property.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clayton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Unlike most Hampton Inns, this one had Manager's Reception with beer, wine and snacks. Unlike Homewood Suites, there were different types of beer to choose from. The snacks were vege tray, cheese tray and an entree such as wings one night. Additionally, the fitness center was outstanding and there was a microwave and fridge in the room. The breakfast was better than most with plain scrambled eggs one day that were actually edible (not great though). The only down side to the hotel is that the only restaurants close by are across a major highway not walkable. The good news is that they offer a shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but also to surrounding restaurants and shopping venues.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank leshave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston / Atascocita
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Humble Houston North
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Humble
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area

Address: 20515 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Humble
#2 Family Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $98 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Humble hotel is conveniently close to the Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport and other nearby locations. Each hotel room has free high-speed internet and WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Enjoy the free hot breakfast and evening snacks every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing