We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUG BITE BED”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and got bit by some type of bug. I reported this bite to the night clerk as I was checking out in the morning and I even showed him the swelling and bite.
He said he would forward this to his General Mgr. Denise Chastaine. Well I waited over a week before I reached out to her because she never called me. Well I had to provide a detail of the incident to her i submitted it and again had to reach out to her 2 weeks later because as she stated"I didn't forget about you" then she said she would refund the Dr's visit and antibiotic prescription for a total of $105.00 out of their cash drawer.
Well I waited another couple of weeks and noothing then I recalled her and now she wanted a Notarized statement letter. I sent that to her and then she requested receipt of the Dr's visit thats where I just gave up on her and the Hampton Brand.
I am a Diamond member and on average pay $2,000 a month to the Hilton brand in room rental charges.
This has left a bad taste in my mouth and I will advise not to stay at this Hampton Inn as they clearly don't take care of there Diamond Members let alone a typical guest.
A month has gone by and not contact from the GM as of yet (very unprofessional)!

Room Tip: I really cant rate the Restr or room service as I didn't use these services.Stay out of the Cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cecilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 364 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2012

So I have recently stayed at this hotel and although one thinks Hampton Inn it's a great hotel there were some issues!! Yes they are in a very busy street area so if you would like a quiet room do ask for one not to close to the entry way. I was having some issues with the internet not being able to log in and the young lady at the front was very helpful! I believe her name was Elena. I hope I spelled it correctly! She was very courteous and was more than eager to make sure that I did not have any other problems while I stayed there! The breakfast the next morning was ok and the lady managing the breakfast area was also ver nice and helpful, Marie I believe was her name! The stay was ok due to the helful staff! Some improvements could be done building wise!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel has been nicely remodeled recently. Rate was good and service was friendly. I will, in the future, however, request a room away from the front (freeway side). It was noisy, but not too bad.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mac34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

While they do a great job with a nice complimentary breakfast spread every day or pick a bagged breakfast on the go, there are some other things that bothered me enough that I won't stay here again.

The fan/air conditioning in the room is ridiculously noisy.

The wireless internet was intermittent.

The phone in my room did not allow me to dial my 800 number long distance calling card.

I did ask for help with the internet and the phone but I knew it was a longshot.

The staff were very nice and helpful as much as they could be.

As a business traveller I would not go out of my way to stay here again based on the frustrations I experienced.

Room Tip: There is a Starbucks right next door in the Target.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Unless you get a great rate or don't mind not having a complete gym or pool, you might want to pass on this site. The staff is more than friendly, but the hotel seems a bit run down. The beds are still up to Hampton standards and the breakfast is ok.

Be very careful pulling into this hotel. It is a raceway in front not to mention noisy if you are in a room near the front road.

Room Tip: Father from the frontage road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank steveberry2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

They are currently renovating the lobby, but I didn’t find it to be an issue.
The rooms were in good condition and they have a shuttle that will take you to the local dining establishments.
I’ll stay here my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EslovRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Spending more than 100 nights a year in a hotel room leads me to call this hotel and room average. The negatives were the very noisy air conditioning unit and ants in the bathroom. Positives were the location of shopping and restaurants, usual breakfast buffet choices, price and comfort of bed.

Room Tip: Our room did not face the expressway and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston / Atascocita
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area

Address: 20515 Highway 59 N, Humble, TX 77338-2207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Humble
#2 Business Hotel in Humble
#3 Best Value Hotel in Humble
Price Range: $87 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston/Humble hotel is conveniently close to the Bush Intercontinental (IAH) Airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle service to the airport and other nearby locations. Each hotel room has free high-speed internet and WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed. Enjoy the free hot breakfast and evening snacks every day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston/Humble-Airport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Humble Hotel Humble
Humble Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing