We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Usual la quinta hotel , close to houston int airport. Moderate price for a not very new hotel. Strange thar we only got one big towel for a room booked for 2 adults. Why breakfast starting at 7 on weekends , after all this is a airport hotel. We had a good stay and the airport shuttle service was good

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 267 of 368 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

Problems:
-Fridge in room didn't work, my food spoiled. They were supposed to replace it, and it took 2 days to do so, lied to me and said it was already done, when it was the same old fridge. Finally got a new fridge after 2 days.
-No internet access my entire 5 day stay. The front desk acted like there was nothing wrong. Called the 1-877 number in the room for internet problems 3 x, and never received a call back.
-The carpet near the fridge was nasty, sticky, warped.
-Breakfast was mediocre, I didn't end up using that.

Pros:
-The bed was very comfortable, lots of pillows, the room was very quiet. I slept very well at this hotel. No safety problems. Easy check in and check out.
-Clean exercise room with good equipment.

Overall: Very poor customer service at this hotel.

Room Tip: No internet access in this 2nd floor room, in the middle of renovations, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneKaty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This hotel is fine for a night. My room was cold and it was only 40 outside. I had the thermostat set at 72. My room was fine. They were painting so I could smell paint fumes. The front desk people were not nice for mean, just there. There is a gas station and Burger King right next door so that is nice if you want a late snack. The breakfast was subpar. Overall the value was good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RiderGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I check in and the staff is friendly. I get to my room and the wifi signal is horrible from the south side of the 2nd floor. During the night there was a lot of noise from the hallways and our air condition was very loud! Breakfast was decent but they were our of bread and their juice machine was out of order. Not the best stay but things could have gone a lot better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The shuttle arrived quickly although it was late in the evening, the room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was fine. The hotel hired a taxi at their expense to get us back to the airport for our morning flight.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFOvisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good standard rooms. Breakfast pretty good in lobby .Nice waffle maker at buffet style service.Wish they would not use the disposable plates and cutlery however which diminish the enjoyment in my experience although they seem fairly common in this type of facility. Exercise room on ground floor.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Humble
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
0.3 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
2.8 mi away
Houston Airport Marriott at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
3.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E

Address: 18201 Kenswick Dr, Humble, TX 77338-8152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Humble
Price Range: $83 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing