We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went there for the first time, Loved it!”

Hector's Mexican Bar and Grill
Ranked #128 of 298 Restaurants in Humble
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A Mexican Original, truly 'autentico' without cookie-cutter food. Freshness and originality is the focus here, hidden in tiny Humble!
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Went there for the first time, Loved it!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I felt this restaurant had a great mix of authentic and tex-mex style dishes. The restaurant is clean and the staff friendly. The parking isn't great and neither is the egress and ingress into the place.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Wetever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love Hector's!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My family eats here OFTEN! We love it! The staff are so friendly & always go out of their way to say hi to my 4 year old & speak to her when asking what she would like to eat/drink, she really enjoys that. The the drinks have always been spot on when I've ordered alcohol. So far, we've had only great experiences, I'm sure they will continue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican and Tex-Mex food, and tasty margaritas!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have been going to Hector’s for years, this restaurant serves authentic Mexican and Tex-Mex food, and on the weekends they serve specialty Mexican dishes, all prepared from scratch daily, including homemade style tortillas. Their beef fajitas are tender soft and their chicken fajitas are juicy grilled to perfection. Their Nachos de papa con fajitas are delicious, their deep fried flautas are available with chicken, beef, or “carnitas” (pork) are the best, I like them extra crispy, and do not forget to nourish yourself with a great tasting Margarita. They also have entertainment on certain nights, usually Thursday through Sunday, from comedy shows, karaoke, mariachis, and disc jockey playing mix variety of music. Located in Humble Texas about 25 miles north of Houston, and just east of intercontinental airport (about 6-7 miles from IAH) They stay open until 1:00 AM on Saturday nights, I highly recommend this eatery.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texan-77001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great authentic TEXMEX-Mexican food with home made tortillas”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Fast, authentic and yummy.. Also serves breakfast! the staff is always right there to accomandate all your dining needs

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KKB-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great service, better food”
Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

We were part of a large family group. Not only did they serve our entire group promptly, everyone was very happy with their amazing food (I had the carnitas) and their delicious margaritas.

Helpful?
Thank semommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hector's Mexican Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hector's Mexican Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing