We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From bad to worse” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Humble
LIBERTY HILL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“From bad to worse”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

This place sucks! When we checked in, they told us we didn't need a wifi password. What they should have said, and did 15 minutes AFTER i check-in, there is no wifi. The rooms are small! The breakfast was horrible. So bad my 10 & 12 year old didn't want to eat it. There's a Holiday Inn Express next door. That is where I'll go next time. This placed was so bad I will never stay at a Baymont anywhere again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank DON H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    80
    60
    36
    21
See reviews for
75
60
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CENTER
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel staff was very acomaidating I would like to make a special reference to the shuttle driver he saw our difficultys and even thou his shift was over at 12 he stay to make sure my wife and daughter were safe while waiting for her mother thanks very much it's nice to see Americans still take pride in there job cudos

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank MARIA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

As a former Kingwood resident returning to visit friends, I chose the Baymont because of its location and price.

My 3 night stay started off well. I arrived on a Wed night, checked in with no issue, found my 1st floor room clean and in good shape and after a decent night's sleep enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning. However, things started to go awry upon my return on Thursday night as it appeared that a large group of young Indian-Americans (and I'm only identifying ethnicity here in the event that management reads this so they know exactly which group I am talking about) had checked in for some sort of event. They were not completely out of hand yet but it was late, they had been drinking and there was a ton of traffic in and out of the building and rooms which led to a lot of noise.

Despite the ruckus, I was able to fall asleep about 1am only to be woken up at 7am by my neighbor dry heaving so loudly that it sounded like she was in my bathroom. What a wonderful way to wake up. After getting myself together I went out to the parking lot to leave when I noticed the parking spot next to me vacant and a nice large scrape down the rear driver door and quarterpanel of my rental car where I'm guessing the car that had been parked next to me had scraped it. I had an appointment to keep so I left and then reported it to the hotel upon my return later that afternoon. I asked the front desk clerk if they had security cameras in the parking lot and if so, could someone review the video from the previous night. She confirmed that they did but was not sure if the camera would be able to pick up any details. I said I understood and asked if they could check anyways just in case.

About 4 hours later, I left to go out for dinner and stopped at the front desk again. This time a different clerk was there and when I asked her about the video she had no idea what I was talking about. Upon looking over some notes she did find a note from the previous clerk. She then told me that the manager was on-site but not available at the moment. I told her that was fine but if he could look over the video when he got a chance and call my cell phone with the results, I would appreciate it. I then went out for dinner and drinks and did not return until 3am. Not phone call had been received in that time and even better, there was no one to be found in the reception area to follow up with.

To make things even more fun, the Indian guests had carried their party over to Friday and they were still going strong when I arrived back at the hotel at 3am. The noise was so loud near the elevators that I couldn't resist the urge to find its source. So I went up to the 2nd floor and without leaving the elevator lobby could hear a full blown party going on in one of the rooms. I sincerely hope that everyone on that floor (or above or below the room in question) was in that room because there's no way anybody up there was sleeping through that.

I had a few drinks in me as well so I decided to go back down to the lobby, drink some water and see if anyone from the hotel was around to inquire about the parking lot. I sat there till @3:30 with no sign of a hotel employee while party guests continues to stream in and out. Due to the aforementioned drinks and no sign of any party guests near my room, thankfully I was able to fall asleep.

Saturday morning was the end of my stay and I was so peeved about the hotel's lack of response to my video request that I just walked out and did not inquire about it again. I think the kicker to this whole affair was being wished to "have a good day" by the same clerk who had been there the evening before.....

So to wrap this up, I would love to give this hotel a higher rating because it's a fairly new and clean hotel; it was in a convenient location and the rate was good but I just can't do it based on my experience with the other guests and the lack of any staff/management who care about service aside from housekeeping. And I get it, at the end of the day, the hotel needs guests to make money but if management continues to rely on work crews and large parties of 20 somethings who could care less about their fellow guests to fill their rooms, it will be a complete $hithole in no time.

Room Tip: Find another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am giving this review an average because it probably is about average for this chain but I would not stay again.

We found an OK rate for a quick overnight near the airport, about $65 with taxes. We had to call 3 x to get a shuttle to pick us up. We should have just taken a taxi but we were told it would just be a few more minutes everytime.

Check in was fine but took a bit of time because there was a full van of people checking in all at once. When we arrived to the room it was really musty so we turned on the a/c. The a/c smelled musty too. I should have known better and tried to get a different room but we just wanted to sleep for a few hours before we had to leave to go back to the airport. The rest of the room was clean and I could tell they had redone the rooms not to long ago but everything used was very cheap and cheaply done. I tried to find some bottled water to take my meds, but all the vending machines on every floor were out. In the morning we both woke up very congested. I am very alergic to mold and mildew and the a/c did a number on me. My friend had a very bad headache from the a/c junk that came out of it. They just needed to clean the a/c. The breakfast is average. We decided to eat at the Waffle House instead of the free breakfast. I needed the fresh air.

So even with out the a/c issue, I think the discounted rate we got was still too much to pay for this type place. It is the first time I stayed at a Baymont and will most likely be my last.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrolfes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercontinental Airport Inn
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport East
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 18032 McKay Dr, Humble, TX 77338-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites-Intercontinental Airport/Humble is located off Hwy 59 just 1 mile East of the Airport providing Free Airport Shuttle Service. At the Baymont Inn & Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary full hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wired and Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access or relax watching your 32 inch Flat Panel TV. For your well being a Fitness Center is provided, with Multi Stack Weight Machine and Cardio Equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing