We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel close to IAH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Humble
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice hotel close to IAH”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We enjoyed our night on 9/10/12. We spent the night, then left our car parked there while we went on a long trip. We returned and spent another night there on 9/2712. Both rooms were quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Staff was nice. Shuttle was available for our drop off and pick up to/from airport...which was very convenient.

If we are in the Houston airport area, we will stay there again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Very convenient to airport and Shuttle service is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    83
    61
    37
    21
See reviews for
79
60
32
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is near IAH airport. Right next to Waffle House, Sonic & Jack In The Box. It is clean, new and low cost. Great free WiFi in all rooms. The good breakfast has both hot & cold items. No disappointments here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Crawford S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I arrived in Humble for an interview. I called the inn to let them know to send a shuttle. The front desk girl said no more then 10 minutes. THIRTY-FIVE minutes and four phone calls later the shuttle finally arrived. I received no help whatsoever with my luggage even though I tipped $2 right off the bat. The nice thing is the hotel is super close to the airport. The room was average except for the tons of cobwebs on the ceiling :((( The hot water ran out after five minutes into my shower and the drain was so clogged I was standing in 4 inches of bath water. The air conditioner worked great! There's a Sonic and Waffle House right next door. There is no pool. The walls are super thin and could hear full on conversations next door. If I want a cheap room, I'm going to go somewhere else. Very disappointing :(((

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srvnghm06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location by IAH for a night before an early early flight.
Our room purchase included parking on hotel property while we were away for 4 days and was also provided shuttle service to and from the airport.
Excellent service for us on this trip. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is only about three years old and is starting to show some age. Overall it was comfortable and had what I would consider an above average breakfast layout. Areas that need improvement or adjustment are; mold around the shower which indicates lack of proper cleaning and the chair cushion covers in the breakfast area were stained and dirty along with the fact the area was not kept as clean as it should have been. I was also disappointed that what appeared to be hotel workers were eating and watching TV (cartoon channel) instead of having the TV on a news channel for the customers. Check in and check out went well and the people behind the desk were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Not sure. Had room in front of hotel ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wantquality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This is a good choice if your flight is cancelled. Free pick-up and delivery back to the terminal. The room was clean and the staff friendly. There is a Sonic right there for a fast meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stayed overnight and was just what I needed. As close to the IAH. They have regular pickups from the airport. Clean rooms, free fast internet. Requires an answer to one question of a poll, to get the access, but took one second. Return to the airport is on the hour only. Breakfast is self serve and basic and good. Next door to Sonic fast food and Waffle house.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tpaynecalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Humble hotels
1.2 mi away
Ramada Houston Intercontinental Airport East
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Intercontinental Houston TX
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush Intl Airport E
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH East
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston NE - Bush Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Address: 18032 McKay Dr, Humble, TX 77338-5500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Humble
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Humble
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn and Suites-Intercontinental Airport/Humble is located off Hwy 59 just 1 mile East of the Airport providing Free Airport Shuttle Service. At the Baymont Inn & Suites start every day with a Free USA Today Newspaper and enjoy our Complimentary full hot breakfast. In your room, work on your spacious desk with Wired and Wireless Free High Speed Internet Access or relax watching your 32 inch Flat Panel TV. For your well being a Fitness Center is provided, with Multi Stack Weight Machine and Cardio Equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing