We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #74 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Protem, Missouri
Level Contributor
96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is about 10 miles or less from the airport. They provide a free shuttle. Traffic is crazy in this city. Very congested on the highways. The rooms are large. I talked with a couple of the cleaning staff who I found to be very friendly. Same goes for the check counter folks. There is a Starbucks in the very large lobby. Breakfast buffet is average. No complaints from me on anything about this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rward307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    283
    154
    86
    40
See reviews for
165
120
79
582
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It's a very nice, very large hotel. Close to a mall. I had lunch at their restaurant - the food and service was good. Only thing that irritated me was the daily charge to connect to the internet. Everyone uses the internet - that should be part of your standard service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank suetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Good and very comfortable hotel in Houston.
Just 8 miles from the George Bush International Airport and close to several good options of restaurants.
The service is very good and the rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast is average and there is a sneak bar at the lobby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronigandelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laarbeek
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We spend one night in this hotel offered by the airline after they cancelled a flight. We were exhausted and arrived around midnight. The staff was great. It only was a bit of a dissappointment that we couldn't order any drinks or food anymore.
Great room, very good bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ennis270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Overall decent enough hotel - good access to major roads
Nothing exciting - need a car obvioulsy to get to restaurants
Got a room near the eleveator so was quite noisy but hotel was full
Staff were pleasant

Room Tip: avoid the rooms by the elevators! overall decent hotel - but not close to many restaurants
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashadogcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland, ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was stranded by United and ended up at the Hilton North in Houston. Pleasantly, it was a nice stay with a great team, very personal. I got a good night's sleep and a nice dinner and got to my flight the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank vap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Annette Smith in Housekeeping was wonderful much excellence Juanita and Shay wonderful, wonderful wonderful breath taking speechless the area was nice the people at front desk was great the lobby is such excellent quality..the food from the restaurant was fabulous especially Marie who makes the best omeletes in Houston they were so delicious i had to go back for second. the staff and property is lovely and i will guarantee a return in the future

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8325495307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#123 of 504 in Houston
431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Property: Hilton Houston North
Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing