We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #89 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel was very clean and attractive. All staff was very courteous but the concierge staff went above and beyond to provide exemplary service. Room was quiet despite being near the elevator. The conference space was also clean and convenient. Starbucks stand in the lobby was great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,145 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

Overall a good stay could have given greater comps in exchange for the executive lounge being closed. The location was close to where my business would be but not the best area if their for tourism. The staff where extremely pleasant and helpful, especially in the breakfast/lunch restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

All was really good except the restaurant experience and the noise on our floor late. This, of course, was due to unconcerned people staying on the floor. We didn't report the noise. Very nice amenities and large rooms. Would recommend staying here for people needing a room in the North Houston area. Hiltons are my favorite. The lobby area is beautiful and wide open and beautifully decorated. Very clean and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karen "K.C." M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Do NOT stay at this hotel! I discovered bugs in my bed! Not sure what they were but they were full of blood (I squished one on the sheet). They moved us to an "upgrade" room (which was for handicap people) but took their time so I ended up being late to an appointment on my wedding day. We awoke to the sound on construction before 8AM on a Sunday! The walls aren't well insulated so you can also hear our neighbors loud & clear. Something in the room (maybe the bed sheets or old air conditioner filter?) made my allergies act up (I experienced sinus issues in both rooms).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jpaduano, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston North, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

We want to apologize for your not so pleasant stay with us. We strive to give every guest that walks through our doors a comfortable and hassle-free stay.

It would appear that you had flees in the room. We checked it right after you reported it and discovered that there was a dog in the room before you arrived. We had Ecolab treat the room that day.

We do take pests very seriously. We have even trained our Room Attendants to look for them while cleaning rooms.

I would also like to apologize for the early morning noise. We are replacing older bathroom vanities but they are not supposed to start until after 9am on the weekends. I will find out what happened on that weekend and make sure it doesn't happen to other guests.

The other item reported was your allergies acting up. Just so you know, our hotel does offer PURE rooms available which offers an allergy free environment and is perfect for guests who have allergies.

Again, we are sorry for the inconvenience we caused you during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel many times.

I like the concierge lounge and the snugness of Vino's. Vino's has a nice varied menu and the food is to my liking. The staff are great ... Virginia in particular for her memory of likes and dislikes ... these are the things that make a difference.

I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAScottWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have used this hotel many times and it is always top notch. Alsways clean and friendly. They are close to nice restruants and entertainment of all kinds.I will continue to use this hotel for the forseeable future any chance I get.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Introduction
Located about 15 - 20 minutes drive from Houston George Bush Intercontinental airport, Hilton North Hotel in Houston North is one of the many Hilton Hotels located in Texas. Despite the plain looking exterior, Hilton North Hotel looks pretty grand within. However, a closer look will reveal signs of aging. And while the place is great for conventions and meetings, it's rather far from most major tourist attractions.


Ambience
Ambience within Hilton North Hotel is contemporary, and the main foyer will impress you with its grandeur the minute you step in. Natural sunlight flows through the high ceilings onto the giant bells and classical girders, while the marble floor tiling and contemporary carpeting lend a touch of elegance. There isn't much decor used in Hilton North Hotel, but touches like an old postal box and retro shoe shine booth keep the foyer interesting. There is ample seating, which is great for using the free wi-fi in the lobby.


Room
I stayed in the King Room of Hilton North Hotel. Decor is minimal, but exudes 70s style. I like that it has a mini Living Room, and the bed and work desk is spacious. There is even 2 LCD televisions! The bathroom is clean, and properly equipped, though the bathtub takes up most of the space, and it's rather small. Furniture in the room shows signs of age, looks old, and is wearing down. I even had one lamp which couldn't be used! Overall, warm lighting is used in the rooms, which makes it look a little dark.


Food
Food at Hilton North Hotel is tasty, but very limited in terms of options. The Cafe is open normally during breakfast, but the spread is small. It's normally closed during dinner, during which time, Vino opens. Room service is good, with tasty and large portioned dishes, but again, the menu is very limited. You're better off dining around Hilton North Hotel, which actually has some pretty good restaurants within walking distance.


Service
Service at Hilton North Hotel is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and requests are carried out efficiently. I like that they were able to provide advice on their own initiative, such as dining or transportation options. Staff at Hilton North Hotel are also quite knowledgable on the surrounding area, and have good knowledge on the hotel facilities and amenities. During our business conference, they were accomodating, and helped ensure our meeting went well.


Facilities & Activities
The facilities at Hilton North Hotel are well maintained, but there isn't much to do besides swimming and working out. Entertainment options are very limited, as Hilton North Hotel doesn't cater to families, but to corporations. There is very little to do after dusk here, and you're advised to head out for entertainment or dinner. Major tourist attractions are rather far as well, despite being close to the highway, you'll still need to travel about 30 - 50 minutes or more by car / taxi to reach the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RunningMan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#133 of 518 in Houston
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Doubletree Houston Intercontinental Airport
21.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
17.0 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $87 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing