We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for our convention!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Houston North
Ranked #70 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Colorado Springs
1 review
“Perfect place for our convention!”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Having been a happy Hilton customer for decades, I'm even happier now that I've stayed at the Houston Hilton North for three nights in March 2012. The grand lobby is so impressive, providing lots of space for our trade show for over 400 people, and special meeting rooms. The ballroom was set and reset to our unique needs in sound, lighting and theater style seating. The restaurants even extended their hours for our convention participants. Upon my arrival the personnel were unquestionably courteous and accommodating, to the point of faxing and copying materials without charge to me. The rooms and maid service were impeccable. Thank you Hilton.

Room Tip: 16th floor with lounge is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKCColoradoSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    290
    161
    87
    42
See reviews for
167
126
81
601
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I have stayed at many Hilton Hotels - This was a nice hotel for a conference. I would recommend the hotel - great space and the rooms are very nice and updated. Rooms are clean. The only thing that I would change is have the restaurant open during the day - it closes during the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awillia3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
346 reviews
310 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This is a nice big Hilton. It has the big grand entrance and lobby with lots of staff available to assist. I would stay here again.

I ended up in a huge suite - so while this might not be too helpful for others, it is quite impressive. Very very large space and nicely apponited. The lounge on 16 was nice. The bed and sheets were excellent and comfortable. If I were going to pick something that wasn't just perfect it would be the air conditioning. It didn't seem able to keep the room really cold - but it wasn't a problem (because it was March - might be a bigger issue in August).

It is very easy to get to the airport - but much nicer than the usual airport chain hotel.

Yes you are next to Greenspoint mall. In the daytime that can be a good thing. At night I wouldn't go for a run in the area. However, the hotel is across a large divided road and insulated from any real concerns. The parking lot seemed maybe a little tight. I found a space but there weren't too many to choose from.

If I were planning to travel into town I would look for something closer in - this would be on a main corridor into the city which means heavy traffic at peak times. However, if I needed an airport hotel I would stay here agian.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed one night. Close to Intercontinental Airport. Room was clean, quiet and well appointed. Locals told me not to wonder too far from the hotel on foot at night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Empyreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
387 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while attending a training session. Room was very comfortable and clean. Only complaint was the TV - many channels had weak signal. Frustrating when you're watching something good and the signal disappears. Breakfast buffet was OK but a little pricey. You can get omelettes, pancakes and waffles as part of the buffet, but you may have to ask. The server forgot to tell me the first morning that I could get an omelette with the buffet. It would have been better if there was a sign in the breakfast area rather than depending on the servers to tell each customer. Area around the hotel is mainly business offices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelIntl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2012

This hotel has easy access to the Houston International.airport. I love the the main lobby it is beautifully done and has lots of seating so you can meet with people and have some privacy.. They have a real Starbucks in their lobby.

The hotel always offer a free beverage in the main lobby. During the winter it can be hot chocolate or spiced apple cider. During the summer they have flavored water with various fruit. The rooms are all spacious and the beds and pillows extremely comfortable.
There is a bar in the lobby where in the evening you can get a good meal.and mingle with the other guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pastanjazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

i am a hilton diamond memeber and i have been staying at the hitlon houston north, greenspoint dr in houston tx every 2 weeks for approxiamtely 15 months. i have to say that i have stayed in many properties, hilton, marriott and starwood. but the hilton houston north far exceeds any expectations. i met the guest services manager over a year ago, gino quintana who assured me when i had a few special requests that they would all be fulfilled. well he wasn't wrong. everything he said they would do they did. since then i have become friends withn a mjarotiy of the staff and gino makes sure they take very good care of me. the restaurant is a#1 and the vino bar is a great place to hang out, whether for drinks or for dinner. the restaurant and wait staff are fantastic. my room is always ready on time, no matter when my arrival and the concierge loung is one of the best. i would not think of staying at another property in hosuton, even if i was on the other side of town. gino is by far the best i have met in the business and his staff and he should be recognized for their efforts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Houston Marriott North
Houston Marriott North
#129 of 507 in Houston
440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Houston/Bush Airport
4.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
4.6 mi away
Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston North

Property: Hilton Houston North
Address: 12400 Greenspoint Dr, Houston, TX 77060-1902
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Houston
#43 Business Hotel in Houston
#51 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Houston North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 25 minutes from downtown Houston and the George R. Brown Convention Center, the Hilton Houston North offers the perfect location - less than 8 miles from George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH), in the heart of the Greenspoint business district. Our north Houston hotel is close to major corporate offices such as Halliburton, GE Oil & Gas, ExxonMobil and ABS. All 480 guest rooms and suites feature the largest rooms in the IAH area - 400 sq ft! All rooms are connected to high-speed internet access and have 37" LCD televisions. Keep up with work at the flexible work desk with Herman Miller ergonomic chairs. Refrigerators available upon request. Full service Starbucks in the lobby gets you started in the morning. Over 25 restaurants with in walking distance and our local shuttle can take you to even more! Great shopping & entertainment at the Woodlands Mall, Market Street and Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavillion all located in the Woodlands. Old Towne Spring offers great shopping and restaurants. Splash on down to Splashtown Water Park just 5 mi north of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Houston North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston North Hotel Houston
Hilton Hotel Houston North
Wyndham Houston
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing