We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamt of staying here so I can shop till I drop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #130 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dreamt of staying here so I can shop till I drop”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very spacious, clean, 2 queen sized beds, great view of galleria. Room decor was updated and contemporary. Located inside the galleria shopping center. Had a very positive visit. Never had to leave the galleria for the weekend. Drawbacks: had to pay for Internet and valet fee was on the high side.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gotta-have-f4ith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer R, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Gotta-have-f4ith,

We are very grateful of your 5-star review of the Westin Oaks. We appreciate all guest feedback and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It thrills us that our location assisted in providing you an exhilarating stay. We strive in providing our guests with an enlightening atmosphere to unwind in after a busy day of shopping and we are proud to be able to offer you the comfort of the heavenly bed. We look forward to continue to provide you with more positive visits.

Best Regards,
Jennifer Rincon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

730 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    254
    155
    67
    42
See reviews for
148
114
57
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an excellent hotel, the location tells all, it is here in the galleria where you can find it all. Shuttle to the airport also a +. If you are at the wrong hotel (as there are two), you should have done your homework, it is not the hotel's staff responsibility to point you in the right direction. I have stayed at both and recommend them regularly.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less noise, good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahvolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Perfect location for a husband being picked up for meetings, and a wife looking for a way to fill her day.Our location was just off one of the main city thoroughfares, so easy to get around. The hotel is connected to the Houston Galleria shopping complex. A virtual city of shops. Neiman Marcus is just next door. The restaurant choices that circle the hotel are some of the tops in the city. Mortons Steak house. Oceanaire, Cheesecake Factory., and so many more. There are day spas, coffee shops, an ice rink. Really, plenty to do. The rooms are generous, and well appointed. Starbucks coffee machine in your room for your pleasure, and a full Starbucks just outside the doors of the hotel in the Mall. This location was perfect and indeed really nice for our situation. Check out the exercise clothes to use for your stay and user of gym. Great idea.

Room Tip: Get a room high up, as that makes a nice skyline view, and is a bit farther away from the popular st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subtlechange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Cooridnator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear subtlechange,

Thank you kindly for your recent five star review of the Westin Oaks Houston. We are thrilled that your stay was pleasant and that you found ample attractions nearby to keep you occupied. We certainly appreciate the warm comments regarding our guest rooms and the Westin Gear Lending program. We strive to meet the needs of our guests and present the best representation of the Westin brand possible. I am thrill that we delivered on this commitment to you during your stay. We hope that we may have you as our guest again and look forward to our next opportunity to host you when visiting Houston.

With warm regards,
Benjamin M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2013

LOCK YOUR VALUABLES UP!!! The maid will steal from you if anything is left out or left behind. The elevator system was horrible and not more efficient than standard elevators. Especially with a large group. It's a rarity I send a negative review as this is my first negative review of a hotel and hopefully my last.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank skyelir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Greetings Skyelir,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post feedback from your experience. Post stay comments from our guests, regardless of the nature, serve as an invaluable tool for helping us improve on the experience we strive to create for our guests. Please know that the Westin Oaks Houston takes statements like this very seriously. You may be interested to know that following our conversation, I have been in contact with our security department to have your claims thoroughly investigated. . I hope to be able to contact you soon regarding the results from the investigation. We apologize that your experience was not befitting of the standards you have come to expect from our brand. We work diligently to create a serene and rejuvenating atmosphere for our guests and we regret that these circumstances have created a negative impression of our brand for you.

With kind regards,
Benjamin McCrary
Guest Relations Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Well, I was one of the many confused travelers, missing the word "oaks" and ended up at Westin Galleria Hotel at th opposite end of the building - found no reservation record there. I had to wait for sometime while they got someone to help transfer me to the corect hotel. They helped me checked-in anyways, got a nice gentleman to drive me around the shopping complex in the hotel car, helped me with my luggage and to my surprise, they upgraded my room to make up or the inconvenience of waiting. Room was really spacious, and I loved the Westin standard beddings, as always.

Location was great, if only I had more time to roam around. Breakfast was a challenge as we can only order from a limited menu, no buffet to choose from.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAAzli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Greetings SAAzli,

Thank you for your recent four star rating of the Westin Oaks Houston. We are pleased that you took time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback and appreciate the warm comments regarding our guest accommodations. We do apologize for the confusion regarding the locations; however I am thrilled that we were able to relocate you to the correct tower comfortably. It is also unfortunate that your found the breakfast to not be to your liking. We do offer an a la carte menu and unfortunately, do not have a buffet service available. We do hope you will consider us again for your future travels and it would be our pleasure to have you as our guest again.

Thank you and be well,
Benjamin M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very lovely hotel. Located at the Galleria there was no shortage of shopping or dining. Room was spacious and comfortable. Our room overlooked the pool area and we had a wonderful view of the Houston area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbzgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was large and well-appointed. Often rooms only have one easy chair. This room had two and the desk was nice and large, easily accommodating two people side by side. However, the power strip was on one end making for some cord clutter with two people needing to plug in their devices. Locating it in the center of the desk and to the back would help considerably. In the bathroom, I loved the shower head. It was square and showered straight down so stepping away from the water was not a problem. The show also came with a shower head on a hose so if you wanted to direct water to certain areas, you could. The lighting in the room was good but by the closet it was very dim and the closet was small. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous and the food was very good. No rubber chickens here. When the posted valet parking rate was more than I wanted to pay, I was quickly and courteously told where I could park at no cost. Access from the parking garage to the hotel was very simple. The hi-tech elevator system took a little getting used to. I was here for a company event so some of the bathrooms by the conference rooms could have been larger. The bathroom for the ballroom was too far away. People really had to hustle.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#33 of 508 in Houston
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Property: Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
Address: 5011 Westheimer Rd., Houston, TX 77056-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#112 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria is located in the Uptown Galleria District and offers the perfect setting for those who are seeking the ultimate in leisure, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Oaks Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Oaks
Westin Houston
Houston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing