We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #155 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Clean and well maintain. Location is good which is next to the Galleria where all the stores are just next door especially when u are on business trip where u have no time. Staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel has always been my best choice whenever I come over to Houston.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priambda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 790 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for work during a big event weekend. Wasn't in the hotel much and wasn't sure what to expect as a few reviews maybe indicated the hotel could be updated a bit. Let me tell you the hotel was nice, service was great, room was huge, and the balcony opened up looking over Westhiemer Rd. Parking was free, how many decent hotels in a city setting can say that? Could the elevator lobby from the parking garage use a little sprucing up? Sure. Did the Oak walls on the level leading to the mall look a bit from the 80's? Sure. But the hotel is nice and you could certainly do much worse. And the bed was comfortable!

Room Tip: If your driving, make sure you have a GPS and allow extra time. At 130pm on a Thursday, the area was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Westin Oaks has always been that home away from home, that road warriors always strive to look for. From the first moment walking up to the front desk till final check out, the staff make you feel as a special guest in their home. There is not one area that lacks in the total experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Excellent property. Not far from downtown, connected to the mall and the rooms are perfect. Relaxing beds, sizeable bathroom, no problems with Wifi. Conceirge and valet were on point. I'd be back in a heartbeat.

Rooms were clean, no random scents and the hallways are wide, meaning rooms across from you are more than two steps away. Interesting elevator control though.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annonymous1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here while attending a conference at the hotel. Everything was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were extremely comfy! Everything for the conference was excellent also. Being connected to the Galleria was a fun bonus: lots of stores to explore and many choices for restaurants or fast food places. It was February and too cold to go in the outdoor pool and disappointed there was no hot tub. I guess usually it is warmer.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear Susan T,

We are most grateful for the recent five star rating on Tripadvisor. Your kind remarks regarding our staff, location, and convention team are uplifting and greatly appreciated. Please know that your kudos will certainly reach the intended recipients. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to any future opportunities to host you again as our guest.

Warm Regards,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Staff was very attentive and pleasant to work with. The rooms were very clean as was the entire hotel. I recommend the Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria for those staying in the area. I was here for a meeting and they were able to accomodate all of our needs and we had a large group.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Greetings Mimi L,

Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate the five star rating. Your warm comments regarding our staff’s attentiveness and professionalism are appreciated and we will be sure that these comments are passed along to all of our team. We are pleased that we met your expectations and graciously await your return to the Houston Galleria area as it would be our privilege to host you again as our guest in the future.

Regards,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We recently celebrated out daughters 13th birthday at the Westin Oaks Galleria, and had such a great experience! Being connected to the Galleria is such a bonus. So many choices for fine dining. The staff was tremendous! We needed to have three rooms, two of which were adjoining (for the birthday guests), and one right across the hall for my husband and I. The kids first ice skated, then we ate dinner at the Rainforest Cafe, located right next to the rink. The rooms were very nice, very clean, and quite large. The beds were wonderful also. Everyone had a great time! I have recommended this to several of our friend already.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benjamin M, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Pamela M,

Thank you kindly for the recent five star rating on Tripadvisor. We are greatly thrilled that we were able to contribute to your daughter’s birthday celebration. We appreciate your warm remarks regarding our staff’s professionalism and the condition of our guest rooms. The Galleria Mall has a great deal to offer and we are pleased you were able to take advantage of its attractions. We gladly invite you and your family to return as our guests if your travels bring you back to this area of Houston again in the future.

With kind regards,
Benjamin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#23 of 517 in Houston
970 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5011 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77056-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#112 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $144 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria is located in the Uptown Galleria District and offers the perfect setting for those who are seeking the ultimate in leisure, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Oaks Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Oaks
Westin Houston
Houston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing