We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review of Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria
Ranked #138 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were actually attending a conference at the Westin Galleria which is also in the Galleria. We were very comfortable in the hotel. The White Oaks Restaurant was wonderful. We had two meals there: breakfast and a brunch. The service was OK but could have been a little more attentive. It was difficult at times to get our waiter/waitress but worth the wait.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKay2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

SKay2011, Thanks for taking a moment to share your Westin Oaks & White Oak Kitchen + Drinks experience with us on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay with us but deeply regret the service you encountered in the restaurant. Rest assured we will follow- up and address accordingly. Thanks again for the feedback and we look forward in welcoming you back as our guest. Be Well, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 777 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012

The rooms were spaciouys and the service was acceptable. Step above the normal hotel/motel but the reward points a little different than other hotels. Great location here at the Galleria. Also great resteraunts in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: North side rooms fine. Good a/c in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbri09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Greetings Sbri09, Thanks so much for the four star review of our hotel, the Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria! We are so very pleased to hear you enjoyed our spacious & modern room accommodations and convenient location. Thanks again for the uplifting review and we look forward to your return. Be Well, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Spaceous rooms. Convenient location connected to the Galleria. Clean place. The only negative is the dated fitness room. Cheerful staff. Comfortable beds. Could have used a mini bar perhaps. Liked the free water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Herb G., Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at the Westin Oaks, Houston! We are delighted to know you found our hotel, staff and location of great value. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return! Be Well, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Where do I start? The A/C was not working in the first room so we had to move to another room.
The toilet would not flush correctly, the bathroom wallpaper was torn and had mold. The pool was very plain, no umbrellas, no plants/flowers, table, only a few chairs. I never saw one person in the pool area. The Westin name did not live up to their name for this property. I thought Westin was a little more upscale than what I experienced. TRUST ME - Pay a little more and stay at the Four Seasons - it's like a night and day difference!! If you want a luxury hotel - please keep looking. If that does not matter and you have a very good rate - then this hotel will probably work for you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John4Zo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear GlitzyTraveler, We are so sorry to hear of the disappointing experience you recently had in our hotel. We apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences you had to endure and welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly. Please email me at Galle@Westin.com, so we may discuss. I look forward in hearing from you. Regards, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I really had a great stay all around! Service was great! Rooms were very spacious and comfortable with a great view. All of my favorite stores are just a hop skip and jump away. We had a great meeting here and the staff was very attentive to all of our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yaadie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Greetings Yaadie01, Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel, the Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria! We so appreciate your kind words regarding your experience with us and we look forward to your return. Be Well, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here last minute while in town for a wedding and I was blown away! Excellent service, enormous rooms, and great location. I seriously did not want to leave the following morning! The Westin Oaks deserves a big five stars and I will always stay here if I'm in the Galleria area again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear Michael M., We so appreciate your contribution on Trip Advisor regarding your uplifting experience in our hotel, the Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria. We are so happy you enjoyed and experienced our world- class service, spacious & modern room accommodations and our unbeatable location. Thanks again for sharing this delightful experience with us and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another relaxing Westin escape. Be Inspired, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very comfortable stay. The hotel has been refurbished recently - good size rooms , friendly staff and great access to shopping mall. Pool good size could be prettier ! Gym disappointingly small and parking not eay at weekends. A lot better than the Westin galleria hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonGipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westin_oaks, Guest Relations Coordinator at Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Greetings LondonGipsy, Thanks so much for your recent review of our hotel, the Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria! It is very uplifting to know you enjoyed your stay and we truly appreciate you sharing this feedback with us on Trip Advisor. We look forward in welcoming you back soon for another relaxing Westin escape. Be Well, Danny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Westin Galleria Houston Hotel
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#26 of 518 in Houston
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria

Address: 5011 Westheimer Rd, Houston, TX 77056-5602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#112 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $130 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria is located in the Uptown Galleria District and offers the perfect setting for those who are seeking the ultimate in leisure, dining and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Oaks Houston at the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Oaks Houston At The Galleria Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Houston
Westin Hotel Oaks
Westin Houston
Houston Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing